Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:41 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-06-2009, 09:13 PM   #1
Lucana
Community Member
 
Lucana is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 32
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit? His Email Adress is: selling2u@live.co.uk. Further research showed me that he used to be a member on this site: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...phones-uk.html but he appears to be banned. Is he a scammer?

Old 17-06-2009, 09:17 PM   #2
darren1979
Community Member
 
darren1979's Avatar
darren1979 is offline

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 974
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 6
Thanked: 67 Times in 62 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

I wouldnt deal with anyone whos been banned, they've been banned for a reason.

Old 17-06-2009, 09:57 PM   #3
Ed
Community Member
 
Ed is offline

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 601
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 31
Thanked: 61 Times in 42 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

Yeah, this guys emailed me several times. Looking to buy and sell??

Anyone whose name appears as L. in my inbox always looks fishy..

Old 17-06-2009, 10:08 PM   #4
Lucana
Community Member
 
Lucana is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 32
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

yea Lee aka L. same name appears in my inbox

Old 17-06-2009, 10:26 PM   #5
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

Only deal with registered sellers"Community Advertiser" on the forums!

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Old 19-06-2009, 09:39 AM   #6
jitverify.com
Community Advertiser
 
jitverify.com is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: China
Posts: 288
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 9 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

Not really. I don't think it is proper to judge a person only by the email,etc. If a memeber has a nice email and never been banned, it doesn't mean he is a good supplier.

__________________
China Factory Inspection & Verification
www.jitverify.com - info@jitverify.com -JitVerify Services Ltd
Old 19-06-2009, 09:41 AM   #7
Ph4ZeD
Community Member
 
Ph4ZeD is offline

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 268
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 14 Times in 14 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

BUT its a very good rule NOT to deal with anyone who contacts you first about buying and selling, makes it incredibly likely their a scammer.

Old 19-06-2009, 09:50 AM   #8
Tracy
Community Advertiser
 
Tracy's Avatar
Tracy is online now

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 2,860
iTrader: (10)
Thanks: 238
Thanked: 120 Times in 117 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

Ive recently had someone email me who stole my email address of here. I asked him why, if his products were so good and cheap has he not registered on here as an advteriser and sold to everyone. He said he would.

Im still waiting for him to join here..........

__________________
premiermobileshop.co.uk Dropshipping/Wholesale
www.gotechgadgets.com Retail OPEN - Dropshipping coming Soon.
Old 19-06-2009, 10:44 AM   #9
amarswindon
Community Member
 
amarswindon's Avatar
amarswindon is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 229
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

His name isn't Lee A. Buckley is it? If so, steer well clear, I've had one dealing with him. He's stolen £700 from me

Old 19-06-2009, 01:40 PM   #10
Lucana
Community Member
 
Lucana is offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 32
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: Someone with the name of Lee emailed me, is he legit?

I dont think we all are talking about the same person anymore hehe, I am requesting for the post to be removed. Since I have no experience with this seller, I dont even think it belongs here

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BaiTongTrading Kitjaii Bad Supplier Experiences 6 09-07-2009 04:25 PM
Legit Supplier Lewyh Supplier Discussion 16 06-05-2009 07:02 PM
Are there ANY legit suppliers??? hamhead1 Supplier Discussion 8 02-05-2009 09:00 PM
Ownta.com - legit or not legit? 05ejhm Supplier Discussion 7 27-04-2009 11:33 AM
www.pet-essentials.co.uk - legit? punkgoth99 Supplier Discussion 3 01-12-2008 02:02 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:41 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.