Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


compubitz.co.uk


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 53
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
SL5 8 is in Bracknell btw. So this guy defo lives there - he knows this area very well.
#101  
Reply With Quote Old 10-07-2009, 10:46 PM



Posts: 40
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by emperordikki View Post
SL5 8 is in Bracknell btw. So this guy defo lives there - he knows this area very well.
Sorry mate missed the point here, how did you get to confirming this is his address?

Ultravox, while you make a good suggestion, this guy is no 16 yr old novice. He was jailed in the 90's for conspiring to commit the 'Ponzi' scheme - an elaborate and highly profitable fraud scam. The arresting organisation was SFO (Serious Frauds Office) who only investigate scams worth £1M or more!!

I'm dead-set on putting effort into finding this basterd. He's been doing it for 20 years, and has made millions. The authorities won't touch him as it takes too much effort - they'd rather investigate mr robber who got away with £500 worth of stuff.

Guy's - let me know your thoughts, just tell me if you're in. We could maybe meet, or set up an e-mail group, and discuss options. If someone doens't have the will power to catch him - he'll do it forever more.

Cheers.
#102  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 12:04 PM



Posts: 53
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hey Paul,

I searched for his previous company details. Since it was a Ponzi Scheme then he needed a company to do it and I searched for the details with the website I sent you guys and it gave me that address.

Berkshire Forest
Ascot
Berkshire
SL5 8

Scott Leigh Canarn.

He made the big mistake of sending me that screenshot too, it has his roll number on it... for anyone that doesn't know, a role number tells you exactly which branch the account was opened with. All located in Berkshire.

I'm in Paul! Lets get this ass!
#103  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 12:08 PM



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for all this guys. I was considering buying something off that site, but wanted to wait a few months and see if there were any success stories. Glad I found this place.
#104  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 12:51 PM



Posts: 53
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Good to know that you didn't get hit by this guy, Lee.
#105  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 02:15 PM



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
By googling his website I came upon this site, and have spent the past few hours reading different threads. I'm very happy I found it, and believe it will help a lot when I set up.

Also, I'm not sure if anyone is aware but his website has now been taken down.
#106  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 02:24 PM



Posts: 53
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Taken down or removed by himself?

I did google it myself but this didn't appear until after I bought items - looks like we were the first to get scammed.
#107  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 02:26 PM



Posts: 1,146
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (11)
Thanked: 63 Times in 62 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by emperordikki View Post
Taken down or removed by himself?

I did google it myself but this didn't appear until after I bought items - looks like we were the first to get scammed.
**** his website is down
:mad: :mad: :mad:

He wrote me friday telling me I would get my money on monday when he comes back from where ever his going!!!!

I told he better pay me back by going to the bank and paying in direct at the cashier.
:mad:
#108  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 02:35 PM



Posts: 53
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
He knows we're on to him, this means nothing. He has just stopped the website that's all. We will get him anyway!
#109  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 02:37 PM



Posts: 1,146
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (11)
Thanked: 63 Times in 62 Posts
http://www.shopcreator.com/mall/depa...bitz/_274306/1

His other website is still up.

Please saty away from it, dont buy from this guy, he is con artist!

Karma get his ass, thnx.! Get him!
#110  
Reply With Quote Old 11-07-2009, 02:44 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:24 AM. Fixed Width