Has anyone gone through this site....is it legit or not...??? Thanks - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:57 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences » Has anyone gone through this site....is it legit or not...??? Thanks

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2006, 12:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
tripletcomputers
Community Member
 
tripletcomputers is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Has anyone gone through this site....is it legit or not...??? Thanks

http://www.wholesaletothepublic.zoomshare.com/

I would like some help as to if this site is legit or not and was just wondering if anyone had delt with these people before. The prices look a little low but some other things are high as well. I just don't want to get scamed....Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Nathan DiNapoli
Triplet Computers
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 12:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Titchimp
Community Member
 
Titchimp's Avatar
Titchimp is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 1,282
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

lookd very unproffesional and alot of the "POS" are pictures that have ben floating around the net for a couple of months
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 12:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
BaiLong11
Community Member
 
BaiLong11's Avatar
BaiLong11 is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 222
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post

Default

Prices are way too low too... I mean $250 for an Xbox Premium shipped! Come on now... Name em' and shame em' time if you ask me...
__________________
I have no special talent.
I am only passionately curious.
-Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 01:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
tantk
Community Member
 
tantk is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,500
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

Default

Sites hosted on one of those free web servers. I would recommend caution when dealing with them.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 01:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
BillyA
Community Moderator
 
BillyA's Avatar
BillyA is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,365
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

Nothing about payment methods, no address or contact info, free website, yahoo email.

The POS has defo been used before. Moving to N&S.

Last edited by BillyA : 03-05-2006 at 01:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 01:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Free web site,no way to trace the owner.
The prices are too low, it`s a Scam!
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 01:43 AM   #7 (permalink)
tripletcomputers
Community Member
 
tripletcomputers is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks guys. Yea when I first looked at the site myself, it looked kind of fishy. The low prices and the free web server did catch my eye very quick...This definitely does deserver N&S...Thanks very much guys!!


Nathan DiNapoli
Triplet Computers
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this site legit, am sure i got it from this site somewhere jas_j_w@yahoo.c Bad Supplier Experiences 2 17-10-2007 07:31 AM
Is this site legit, am sure i got it from this site somewhere jas_j_w@yahoo.c Supplier Discussion 1 07-10-2007 01:22 PM
www.spinningdiscent.com this site legit? seattlewest Supplier Discussion 0 05-09-2007 06:05 AM
is this site legit? mugzie101 Supplier Discussion 0 27-07-2007 04:01 PM
Backlinks advice please Ritchie41 eBay and Online Auction Discussion 25 18-08-2006 12:11 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:57 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.