Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


New technique for scammers


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 17
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Bahrain
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
This company called Freetron Technologies Ltd and they are a gold member in Alibaba and authenticated and verified by ACP !!!
They sell all types of gaming consoles like PS3, PSP, Xbox 360 ,...etc
And this is the website http://freetrontech.en.alibaba.com/
http://www.freetron.com
But the problem is this company has the same name of a famous logistics company
http://www.importgenius.com/shipments/freetron-technologies.html
and here is the question mark ???
Is this company legit or not ??
If not, then how it is verified by ACP.

#1  
Reply With Quote Old 18-07-2009, 07:59 PM



Posts: 5,915
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 241 Times in 229 Posts
You need to be careful of corporate identity theft on any B2B website.

The website www.freetron.com is off line.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#2  
Reply With Quote Old 18-07-2009, 08:45 PM



Posts: 5,915
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 241 Times in 229 Posts
Whois information for the website http://whois.domaintools.com/freetron.com

I would stay away,there's no "Freetron Technologies Ltd" listed as the owner of the website!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#3  
Reply With Quote Old 18-07-2009, 08:58 PM



Posts: 5,915
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 241 Times in 229 Posts
There's a real company named "Freetron (Far East) Company Ltd" which was listed as the owner of freetron.com

Information from http://goliath.ecnext.com/coms2/prod...4441-page.html

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#4  
Reply With Quote Old 18-07-2009, 09:10 PM



Posts: 5,915
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 241 Times in 229 Posts
Freetron (Far East) Company Ltd may have gone out of business,there's no listing in the Hong Kong yellow pages and the website has expired.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#5  
Reply With Quote Old 18-07-2009, 09:18 PM



Posts: 12
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: China
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi, i'm from Shanghai,China . i just check from other B2B web site that Freetron Technologies was established 2006 and just one trade company in Hongkong .please check the following web site :http://cn.commerce.com.tw/modules.ph...de&ID=E0149830.

you can try to contact more buyers and compare with prices and service. i think that you can find right one for your business .
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 04:50 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:06 PM. Fixed Width