Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Abercrombie4uk.com, 4 real?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 52
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi all, do you think this site is genuine? http://abercrombie4uk.com/index.php?cPath=11_70 They seem pretty cheap to me.
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 05:49 PM



Posts: 52
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
My daughter is threatening to buy from this site, she says its cheap so i`m wary, anyone used it or heard of it?
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 05:57 PM



Posts: 1,124
Offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 131 Times in 108 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonefish View Post
My daughter is threatening to buy from this site, she says its cheap so i`m wary, anyone used it or heard of it?
No phone number or address on the contact page is always a bad sign IMO. I would say be careful :niceone:
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 05:59 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to mdsltd This Useful Post:
bonefish (20-07-2009)



Posts: 52
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thats what i thought, thanks mate.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 06:01 PM



Posts: 24
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Belgium
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
if it isn't a scam then is the clothing definitely fake
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 06:03 PM



Posts: 1,124
Offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 131 Times in 108 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonefish View Post
Thats what i thought, thanks mate.
Youre welcome, i mean its not really my field clothing supplies, I do like wearing designer stuff but as for wholesaling it I am clueless. Oh I have listed the information from whois abt them, hope this helps

http://www.whois.net/whois/Abercrombie4uk.com

Last edited by mdsltd; 20-07-2009 at 06:10 PM.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 06:08 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to mdsltd This Useful Post:
bonefish (20-07-2009)



Posts: 52
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdsltd View Post
Youre welcome, i mean its not really my field clothing supplies, I do like wearing designer stuff but as for wholesaling it I am clueless. Oh I have listed the information from whois abt them, hope this helps

http://www.whois.net/whois/Abercrombie4uk.com
Most appreciated my friend:niceone:
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 06:16 PM



Posts: 16
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 5 Times in 3 Posts
The products will most likely be fake. Simply because Abercrombie do not wholesale their clothing through any distribution networks other than their own, I used to work in their London branch as for the reason I know this.

There are so many websites like this on the internet that claim they are 'official' when really they have nothing to do with Abercrombie and just trick the consumers.
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 06:39 PM
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hose30 For This Useful Post:
bonefish (20-07-2009), canada (20-07-2009), peter250 (21-07-2009)



Posts: 1,200
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uk
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 95 Times in 90 Posts
Your get cheap chinese fakes there owned by these guys http://shopnikeshoe.com/ another fake supplyer.
__________________
BigCommerce |
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 06:44 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to darren1979 This Useful Post:
bonefish (20-07-2009)



Posts: 16
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 5 Times in 3 Posts
It must be a scam.
They are charging 37.77GBP for a Mens Hollister Polo which is only 24GBP in their shops?
They obviously haven't looked into this too much.
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 20-07-2009, 06:50 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to hose30 This Useful Post:
bonefish (20-07-2009)

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Annywoholesale.com Is it real? timpser Bad Supplier Experiences 13 25-02-2010 07:56 PM
This is how real Wholesale in the US works. bgurtz General Wholesale Discussion 14 10-07-2009 01:56 PM
100% real UGG boots and more, expert for UGG boots RalphZ Designer Brand, Unbranded Clothing, Apparel and Accessories 24 14-03-2009 11:35 AM
Is this ipod nano 4th gen real?? from DHgate! ReDmAsTeR Supplier Discussion 13 09-02-2009 03:35 PM
As requested - Digital Photo Frames with Real Pictures Shown Pete MP3/MP4 Players, Digital Cameras, TVs and A/V Accessories 2 22-12-2008 10:53 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:08 AM. Fixed Width