Warning regarding www.nyiste.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:12 PM.

Old 31-07-2009, 12:11 AM   #1
Ph4ZeD
Community Member
 
Ph4ZeD is offline

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 269
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 14 Times in 14 Posts

Default Warning regarding www.nyiste.com

Hi guys, received this spam in my inbox:

"Hello there
How are you these days ? I bought one apple iphone 3gs black from this website www.nyiste.com. to my surprise ,It's original, but much cheaper .You can check it , Hope you everything very well .
Best wishes"

Probably spam sent from infected machines. Imagine my lack of surprise when I looked at website and they only accept scammers payment methods.

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ph4ZeD For This Useful Post:
chello (28-09-2009)
Old 31-07-2009, 12:29 AM   #2
Ultravox
Community Member
 
Ultravox's Avatar
Ultravox is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,413
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 6
Thanked: 189 Times in 181 Posts

Default Re: Warning regarding www.nyiste.com

Thanks for the heads up.

Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2009, 12:48 PM   #3
liz25
Member
 
liz25 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: Warning regarding www.nyiste.com

Hi i received the same email, but the funny thing was it was claiming to be from one of my contacts on my msn, so i dont know if he really sent, i came from hes email address.

From: Gavin Elliott Sent:28 September 2009 04:06:42To:


.ExternalClass .ecxhmmessage P{padding:0px;}.ExternalClass body.ecxhmmessage{font-size:10pt;font-family:Verdana;}Hey
How are you these days? I bought one apple iphone 3gs black from this website www.nyiste.com to my surprise,it's original,but much cheaper.You can check it,Hope everything well.
Regards

Gavin

Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2009, 10:28 AM   #4
jitverify.com
Community Advertiser
 
jitverify.com is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: China
Posts: 288
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 9 Posts

Default Re: Warning regarding www.nyiste.com

they should be use a spam software to sent the emails. just be away of the website.

__________________
China Factory Inspection & Verification
www.jitverify.com - info@jitverify.com -JitVerify Services Ltd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Warning Do Not Deal With MK Enterprise nakadir Bad Supplier Experiences 276 20-09-2009 10:46 AM
Scam warning mmstore24 leon08 Bad Supplier Experiences 2 28-02-2009 08:47 PM
dhgate.com set_to_improve Supplier Discussion 50 05-09-2007 11:12 AM
A brief warning to all those looking to get in on the Ipod Production Run MumbaTumba General Wholesale Discussion 17 23-01-2006 04:08 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:12 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.