www.geraldstore.com legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:19 PM.

Old 17-05-2006, 08:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Erse_Erse_Inc
Community Member
 
Erse_Erse_Inc is offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 110
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.geraldstore.com legit?

Anyone? Found this site on a reliable source, but prices are too good to not even be true, but...possible...
Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2006, 08:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
BaiLong11
Community Member
 
BaiLong11's Avatar
BaiLong11 is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 222
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post

Default

Just one word.... And that is all there is to say. He is selling PS3's for $300 and iPod Nanos for $120... This is laughable. PS3's are not even out yet. And Apple hardly even makes iPods Nano 4gb for $120. Stay far away... I say "Name him & Shame him."
__________________
I have no special talent.
I am only passionately curious.
-Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2006, 09:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
tantk
Community Member
 
tantk is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,500
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

Default

Whois Record for Geraldstore.com

Page Information

Website Title: ::Gerald Store

Record Type: Domain Name

Server Data

IP Address: 70.85.211.82

IP Location: United States - Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc

Website Status: Active

Registry Data

ICANN Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A

PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM

Created: 29-Apr-2006
Expires: 29-Apr-2007

Registrar Status: ACTIVE

Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS2.SENTRALHOST.COM
Whois Record


Registration Service Provided By: SENTRALHOST.COM
Contact: +62.6177530072

Domain Name: GERALDSTORE.COM

Registrant:
PT. Gerald Multivision Plus
Gerald Stepanus (gerald004@gmail.com)
Jl. Sudirman Baru No.108
Jakarta
Jawa Timur,20889
ID
Tel. +62.6177609841
Fax. +62.6177609841

Creation Date: 29-Apr-2006
Expiration Date: 29-Apr-2007

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.sentralhost.com
ns1.sentralhost.com


Administrative Contact:
PT. Gerald Multivision Plus
Gerald Stepanus (gerald004@gmail.com)
Jl. Sudirman Baru No.108
Jakarta
Jawa Timur,20889
ID
Tel. +62.6177609841
Fax. +62.6177609841

Technical Contact:
PT. Gerald Multivision Plus
Gerald Stepanus (gerald004@gmail.com)
Jl. Sudirman Baru No.108
Jakarta
Jawa Timur,20889
ID
Tel. +62.6177609841
Fax. +62.6177609841

Billing Contact:
PT. Gerald Multivision Plus
Gerald Stepanus (gerald004@gmail.com)
Jl. Sudirman Baru No.108
Jakarta
Jawa Timur,20889
ID
Tel. +62.6177609841
Fax. +62.6177609841

Status:ACTIVE
Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2006, 09:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
tantk
Community Member
 
tantk is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,500
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

Default

Definitely a scam. Prices are too good to be true and owner is based in indonesia.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2007, 05:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
BlastRaider
Member
 
BlastRaider is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hello, I am victim of this arnarquor (GeraldStore). I lost ten of thousands euros by him. Can you help me to wedge it?
Please contact me : BlastRaider@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2007, 08:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
BlastRaider
Member
 
BlastRaider is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

nobody?
Reply With Quote
Old 22-08-2007, 08:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Amrit Saini
Community Member
 
Amrit Saini's Avatar
Amrit Saini is offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United States of America
Posts: 330
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlastRaider View Post
nobody?
It depends how you paid?

How did you pay? lol
__________________
Authentic Designer Handbags, Apparel, Fragrances, and more. Guaranteed.

http://www.saynee.biz
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 12:09 AM   #8 (permalink)
BlastRaider
Member
 
BlastRaider is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

By Western-Union
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 12:19 AM   #9 (permalink)
Amrit Saini
Community Member
 
Amrit Saini's Avatar
Amrit Saini is offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United States of America
Posts: 330
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Unhappy Sorry

Yeah... I can't help you there.

Sorry

Most legitimate companies will not use Western Union or MoneyGram.


However, legitimate companies will use Wire Transfer.

These are all insecure... but wire transfer is a professional way to accept payments.

So don't be turned off by that.

Also, most legitimate companies will allow you to use a credit card, or establish a "line of credit" with them.

As for this, take it as a lesson learned the hard way.
__________________
Authentic Designer Handbags, Apparel, Fragrances, and more. Guaranteed.

http://www.saynee.biz
Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2007, 12:36 AM   #10 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

This website has a list of Law Offices & Attorneys in Jakarta, Indonesia

http://www.hierosgamos.org/hg/db_law...ntry=Indonesia

The only way to get your money back is through a civil lawsuit!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hsphone, legit or not? i_eat_pirates Supplier Discussion 13 11-08-2008 08:33 AM
wholesalers. ausonto.com ? legit or not wayne31 Supplier Discussion 9 12-01-2008 07:47 PM
www.colourful-zone.com Are They Legit?? Shibz Supplier Discussion 8 30-06-2007 11:33 PM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:19 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.