Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


uggsoflondon.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 20
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: england
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Not sure - read what everyone else has written in past posts...mine came but they werent worth coming!
#41  
Reply With Quote Old 10-10-2009, 09:44 AM



Posts: 20
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: england
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
N sorry you are feeling how I felt recently - its not a good feeling.
#42  
Reply With Quote Old 10-10-2009, 09:45 AM



Posts: 3
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I had to join on here just so i could write on this post.

I live in the uk and ordered from the uggsoflondon site and afterwards came upon this discussion and started trying to cancel my order and emailing the company loads because i thought i was going to get ripped off and had bought fakes.

The uggs came last night and i can say they are definitely real. I've compared every little bit of them to one's i already had which were bought from office.

The only thing i can think is that because normal uggs are made in china their selling them directly from the factory or something either that or they are the best fakes i've ever seen. I ordered two pairs and both came in their own ugg boxes with the ugg card you get with the real uggs and the labels inside and everything is exactly the same to the ones i already owned.

If they do hit me with a delivery charge though i will refuse to pay it because i've been assured in my emails they wouldn't do this and also on the site it isn't stated so i don't see how i could be charged for this, but as of now i'm very happy with my order and think christmas came early
#43  
Reply With Quote Old 10-10-2009, 10:38 AM



Posts: 20
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: england
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I promise you they are fakes - we had ours checked by John Lewis and also Schu who sell real ones. Yes they come with a box - it is fake - yes they come with cards - they are fake - yes they look genuine - they arent. After liasing with the lawyers who deal with Deckers of Austrailia who are the geunine brand I can assure you your boots are fakes - but as stated in other posts here - good ones.
If you believe yours are the "real deal" then I shall not argue with you - you believe you got the real article for a fraction of the price then thats your perogative!
A question - did you check the invoice that came with them? How much have the company stated your boots are worth in dollars? What did they write to excape taxes? Did they state they charged you the amount you paid or have they written you paid them a fraction of that amount?
Did TNT deliver them? If so you will get invoiced for the deilvery - you will have to pay it as the documents sent with this invoice will explain why - ie - you have been well and truly conned.!
#44  
Reply With Quote Old 10-10-2009, 12:45 PM



Posts: 20
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: england
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Heh - I do agree they are bloody good fakes though!
#45  
Reply With Quote Old 10-10-2009, 12:46 PM



Posts: 13
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wow,

Lucky, I'm deciding to get on today. I'm actually request them to be my affiliate. Lucky me lucky me. I haven't post their banner up to my site yet.

#46  
Reply With Quote Old 10-10-2009, 10:21 PM



Posts: 5,045
Online

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (26)
Thanked: 322 Times in 273 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by topdisplayusa View Post
Wow,

Lucky, I'm deciding to get on today. I'm actually request them to be my affiliate. Lucky me lucky me. I haven't post their banner up to my site yet.

Your looking to buy fake goods?
#47  
Reply With Quote Old 10-10-2009, 10:49 PM



Posts: 13
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
you take me the wrong way. i'm not looking to find from them. i will not advertising them on my website.

...understand?
#48  
Reply With Quote Old 11-10-2009, 01:11 AM



Posts: 3
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: uggsoflondon.com
I promise you they are fakes - we had ours checked by John Lewis and also Schu who sell real ones. Yes they come with a box - it is fake - yes they come with cards - they are fake - yes they look genuine - they arent. After liasing with the lawyers who deal with Deckers of Austrailia who are the geunine brand I can assure you your boots are fakes - but as stated in other posts here - good ones.
If you believe yours are the "real deal" then I shall not argue with you - you believe you got the real article for a fraction of the price then thats your perogative!
A question - did you check the invoice that came with them? How much have the company stated your boots are worth in dollars? What did they write to excape taxes? Did they state they charged you the amount you paid or have they written you paid them a fraction of that amount?
Did TNT deliver them? If so you will get invoiced for the deilvery - you will have to pay it as the documents sent with this invoice will explain why - ie - you have been well and truly conned.!


Maybe they are fakes then because i see your point but they are the best ones i ever seen in that case, i can't tell the difference between them and my real ones. Normally i would never wear fakes but no-one would be able to tell any difference because i can't even and when the fakes are this good and cost me half the price i will wear them.

You said in your previous post that you received 3 boots in each box and they were really bad material but in hasn't been the case with mine.

The delivery company was EMS i've looked at the invoice it says declared value 2306 and it says total charge 584. Theres no where on the invoice that states about taxes though. I take it you paid the delivery charges you recieved then?
#49  
Reply With Quote Old 11-10-2009, 06:35 AM



Posts: 1
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Staffordshire
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I've just had quite a lucky escape from this website - I say lucky for the following reason.
I too was looking for a bargain for my daughter - of course these bargains don't exsist. I looked at the website, zoomed in on the Ugg badge and thought they looked ok .... I paid with paypal ... and as soon as I clicked the pay button the name changed to something Chinese ..... hadn't got a clue what it said but then realised that this was one of the websites that they warn you about... I emailed the company immediately with some **** and bull story about ordering the wrong size etc and could they cancel the order and I would re-order the right size and pair later . The reply was in very very bad English and bascially said no unless I pay £ 20 cancellation fee .... before I could get my £ 58 back ( I know £ 58 for "real" Uggs !!!!!! I've learnt my lesson ! )

Anyway back to the lucky escape .... I got straight onto their " Live Chat " again with a **** and bull story about my daughter buying the wrong ones etc... blar blar blar ... anyway again in very bad English the lady canceled my order there and then and redunded back to Paypal ... I have checked and it's gone in !!( just to be safe I have deleted my card details from the account for now anyway incase they tried to reverse the payment )

BASCIALLY what I am saying is .... NO these aren't real Uggs, yes it's a company in China ... and to be fair they might be good quality copies and you may be very very happy with them BUT PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE just beware they aren't in London and they aren't REAL Uggs .... please just know what you are buying and then everyone is happy.

I've since bought some from Top Shop YES they are double but at least I know where they came from.

Hope this helps

( funny really since all this went on they have just emailed me saying the boots are ready for dispatch !!!! wonder if they will notice the payment has been reversed !!!!! )
#50  
Reply With Quote Old 11-10-2009, 08:53 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:29 PM. Fixed Width