techtronicsinc.net - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:45 PM.

Old 15-09-2009, 11:46 PM   #1
EWC0930
Banned Member
 
EWC0930 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Smile techtronicsinc.net

Hi everyone,
I'm a newbies and hope to learn and gain good experiences from everyone here. Anyways, I recently found a company located in Kansas, called "Techtronics Inc", and here is the website http://www.techtronicsinc.net I had spoke to a person name Jason, and emailed him all the information he require in order to open an account. When I first spoke to him, he said Credit card order is fine, but today, when I contact him that I want to place a testing order with credit card, and he said they are not set up to accept credit card. So I reply back to him asking if Paypal is ok? Guess what? he replied saying they only accept "bank wired".

I want to know if anyone here has ever buy from them, and are they legit?

Thank you for all your help!

Old 26-10-2009, 11:44 PM   #2
goldenkeyintl
Member
 
goldenkeyintl is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by EWC0930 View Post
Hi everyone,
I'm a newbies and hope to learn and gain good experiences from everyone here. Anyways, I recently found a company located in Kansas, called "Techtronics Inc", and here is the website http://www.techtronicsinc.net I had spoke to a person name Jason, and emailed him all the information he require in order to open an account. When I first spoke to him, he said Credit card order is fine, but today, when I contact him that I want to place a testing order with credit card, and he said they are not set up to accept credit card. So I reply back to him asking if Paypal is ok? Guess what? he replied saying they only accept "bank wired".

I want to know if anyone here has ever buy from them, and are they legit?

Thank you for all your help!
Ordered some iPods from him, but never got anything. Luckily I paid by my credit card via Paypal.

Old 27-10-2009, 01:22 AM   #3
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

Moving thread to "Bad Supplier Experiences".

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Old 05-11-2009, 04:12 PM   #4
goldenkeyintl
Member
 
goldenkeyintl is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenkeyintl View Post
Ordered some iPods from him, but never got anything. Luckily I paid by my credit card via Paypal.
There were some misunderstandings between us. I found out that I ordered through a broker instead of techtronicsinc. Although the order has not fulfilled yet, Jason from techtronicsinc said they would find another supplier to take care of my order. But it's about one month passed since I paid out my money, I'm not happy with such situations. I'll give your guys an update once the problem gets solved.

Old 05-11-2009, 04:15 PM   #5
mdsltd
Community Advertiser
 
mdsltd's Avatar
mdsltd is offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 546
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 36
Thanked: 52 Times in 44 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenkeyintl View Post
There were some misunderstandings between us. I found out that I ordered through a broker instead of techtronicsinc. Although the order has not fulfilled yet, Jason from techtronicsinc said they would find another supplier to take care of my order. But it's about one month passed since I paid out my money, I'm not happy with such situations. I'll give your guys an update once the problem gets solved.
You have been scammed - learn from the eperience & move on, I am afraid your money is not going to be returned!

__________________
www.mobiledistributionsolutions.com UK Based Wholesale Mobile Phone Supplier.
Old 10-11-2009, 08:28 AM   #6
huonglan88
Member
 
huonglan88 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: America
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

I just talked to the guy today and he said he has iphone 3gs at very reasonable price. I don't know if I should trust this person.

Old 10-11-2009, 09:56 AM   #7
hardwareheroes
Community Advertiser
 
hardwareheroes is online now

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 5,558
iTrader: (21)
Thanks: 38
Thanked: 305 Times in 244 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by huonglan88 View Post
I just talked to the guy today and he said he has iphone 3gs at very reasonable price. I don't know if I should trust this person.

NO would be the OBVIOUS answer

__________________


Stick Around and Learn to Earn

Mobile Phones Forum

www.hardwareheroes.co.uk - UK Specialist dropshipper - first class service / first class post
Old 10-11-2009, 04:13 PM   #8
bigbundleme
Community Member
 
bigbundleme's Avatar
bigbundleme is offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

how exactly did techtronics inc scam you goldenkey?

Old 12-11-2009, 06:12 PM   #9
morepower
Banned Member
 
morepower is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 48
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

We are the only authorized distributors in North America for a company in the UK called Pama. From my research Pama is a big company and i do not see how they would choose a scam company to be their distributor for a whole country.
Please explain this.


Now i am not trying to step on toes or side either way.

I guess as a business owner myself why would i go to so much trouble to become an authorized dealer for a product and then go scam people? maybe i do not understand how people work i dont know.

I love how people refer to a company as one person. Shows how much people really know about a company


My last question is for Goldenkey. Im curious. If you paid a broker who was representing themselves as Techtronics then i would be weary of anything this broker says. I mean if they lied about being a part of the company anyway then how do you trust anything else.

You paid a broker via Paypal who represented themselves as part of our company. They are not.
YOu then received a refund as you told my partner on the phone because of your mistrust in the broker you filed a claim in paypal. The broker has asked us to ship ipods to him and not to you because we refunded you.

Also how did Techtronics rip you off if you did not pay them? If you paid a broker then how do you even know who this company is? My experience has always been brokers never reveal who they buy from. That is why it is our company policy that we can not pay a broker or deal with a broker. We have to buy directly from a licensed company.


Last edited by morepower; 12-11-2009 at 08:56 PM..
Old 12-11-2009, 07:38 PM   #10
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default Re: techtronicsinc.net

Whois information http://whois.domaintools.com/techtronicsinc.net

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:45 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.