igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer?? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:52 AM.

Old 29-09-2009, 07:43 PM   #1
souf_souf
Community Member
 
souf_souf is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

Hi everyone ,

I came accross an ad on gumtree where the seller claims he's selling sony vaio aw31 for 1000 pound . I called him up and told me it's a genuine business and also has a website igenelectronics.co.uk.
Now do you think it's a scam because the website doesn't look credible to me ?

Thanks for your replies

Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 08:06 PM   #2
aspire991
Member
 
aspire991 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

Bought a mac book air off them today. Gave me a tracking number all seems to be valid. Will let u know 2morrow!

Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 09:31 PM   #3
fivebellies
Community Advertiser
 
fivebellies is offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 72
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default Re: igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

Looks like a scam

Advertises Google checkout on frontpage, then makes no attempt to offer it during checkout. Credit Card details entry page is unsecure.

Proceed with extreme caution.

Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 05:22 PM   #4
souf_souf
Community Member
 
souf_souf is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

So any news aspire991? did you get your macbook ? has anyone used this company or thinks they look credible ?

Thanks.

Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2009, 01:46 AM   #5
Acetech
Community Member
 
Acetech's Avatar
Acetech is online now

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 426
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 43 Times in 40 Posts

Default Re: igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

Anyone got any more info on this? Tbh he does seem to have some bargains (too much of a bargain?) I would also be interested to know if anyone has used them, if so do they deliver quickly (I ask as it says in their terms that delivery may take up to 30 days). Do they have proper documents, etc. with their delivery? They are above mikes spice hut apparently (I googled the address), and whois'ed it and the registration address does match the given address (site was only reg in August), is there anyone that can verify if this really is a registered business?

TIA

Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 07:38 PM   #6
Games776
Community Member
 
Games776's Avatar
Games776 is online now

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 156
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default Re: igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

Scam!!

Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 08:20 PM   #7
pitchawp
Community Member
 
pitchawp is online now

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

The site looks a little empty :S

Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2009, 04:37 AM   #8
kant
Member
 
kant is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: igenelectronics.co.uk dodgy ? scammer??

This website is running by scammer call: andrew wealthy

Let have a look scammer FAKE image !

http://www.andrewwealthy.co.uk/about.php

this guy also operate:

http://www.buytetraradio.com Airwave Electronics LTD Fake domain name,

Adress ? just google it ! Take away shop...

27 Church Street
Preston
Lancashire
PR1 3BQ


This guy involve in many racketeer case ! just ring Preston police ask about..

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
In side the mind of a Nigerian iPod/Iphone Scammer greedyboy Supplier Discussion 33 21-09-2009 01:41 PM
Please do not call a supplier SCAMMER so easily flag Products Discussion 4 06-11-2008 12:30 AM
Scammer List anti-scammer Bad Supplier Experiences 0 31-08-2007 11:18 AM
spotting dodgy wholesalers acupuncture Starting in Business and Trading Advice 6 19-12-2006 05:40 PM
how to find out whether a website is a potential scammer karl_cajones General Wholesale Discussion 3 17-11-2005 02:22 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:52 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.