Ipod and PSP scammers - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:33 PM.

Old 02-06-2005, 11:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,830
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Exclamation Ipod and PSP scammers

Me and James decided to open up this new Section in this forum to keep all users of this forum up to date on all the scammers, bogus sites and basically anything dodgy. Also in this section, please list any fake escrow or payment sites. Since this is the first day this has opened, I will start off with the most common scam on the internet at the moment: Ipods and PSPs

These two items are selling in the market like crazy. The point of this section of the forum is that we would like people to step up and tell us who are scammers on these two items. If you have been scammed or suspect someone to be a scammer (with some form of proof), on these two items or any other item for that matter, please post it here and give us some information so that no one else will get scammed.

Even the best get scammed, and I personally know what its like to loose hard earned money. Hence, this post.

So again everyone please post any fake suppliers or your experience with any inlegit supplier i.e. NAME AND SHAME them!!

Here's a few rules to keep in mind:

Ipods are usually not available for wholesale. Apple only sells to licensed retailers, so if you come across someone claiming to sell Ipods, be VERY carefull.

PSPs are available at wholesalers but profit margins on those are usually not very good, so keep that in mind!

As a rule of thumb: if its too good to be true, then it isnt and trust your instincts.
If you find a supplier's website, why not try the following site to verify the domain and registrant's details:
http://www.networksolutions.com/en_U...questid=266220

Anyway, thats all I have to say for now. If you are unsure about anything, feel free to email or PM me.

NOTE: This section is to provide information (good or bad) about companies that you have worked with. It is NOT a personal forum to vent, slander, or whine!

Last edited by guru4us : 03-06-2005 at 12:27 AM.
Old 03-06-2005, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,830
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Another scam site

http://www.cheapstore.3x.ro

STAY AWAY!!
Old 03-06-2005, 03:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
orrmate
Community Member
 
orrmate's Avatar
orrmate is offline

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posts: 250
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Ok i better put this on. Now this guy has many different sites, so i cant tell you a certain website because they're always changing, i'm just saying watch out for this t*sser. His name is Paramveer Takher. He was the guy running www.electricaldropship.co.uk and he came on this forum as someone named bada_bing. He's had many websites, a lot of which have since been shut down:

www.electricaldropship.co.uk
www.itprofits.co.uk
www.hpm-enterprises.co.uk
www.electricalstyle.co.uk

Remember, always do a whois:

http://www.domaindiscount24.com/?pag...omain=&server=
Old 03-06-2005, 03:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
MustHaveMobiles
Community Moderator
 
MustHaveMobiles's Avatar
MustHaveMobiles is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Posts: 3,244
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 12 Times in 9 Posts

Default

Can I suggest a thread for each website?

Otherwise it will become one massive thread that has to be read as opposed to a quick reference guide, ie. scan the title!

Mike
Old 03-06-2005, 03:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Marctwo
Community Member
 
Marctwo is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I guess however it's done, people will be looking for a particular domain name; In which case they should just search the 'Name and Shame' forum for occurances.

But yes, a thread each or maybe just different threads for different product types would be easier to navigate.
__________________
Marctwo
Old 03-06-2005, 03:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,830
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yeah, new threads would make it easier to search. So, if you just start a new thread with the name of the site in the Title everyone, that would be great.

Thanks
Old 14-07-2005, 07:28 AM   #7 (permalink)
Enrique
Community Member
 
Enrique is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

This two companys are fruadalent

John Green Comunications Limited
this are the names they use:
1 John Green
2 Bob Kelly
3 Martind Billmans
4 John Bruce

Ataris Global LTD
Ferdandin Damanik
Monia

I know that because i lost a lot of money with them

i hope this information is usefull for you guys

Thanks
Old 14-07-2005, 03:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,830
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks Enrique and welcome to the forum. Can I just also add that please do not post the same thing in every mobile phone thread. I realise you are knew, hence i wont delete your posts.

Thanks
Old 17-08-2005, 12:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
businessfirm
Community Member
 
businessfirm is offline

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

This company doesn't exist.
MobilesUnivers
Madrid - Barcelona - Costa del Sol - Sevilla - Jerez Edificio Mercurio 1ª pl. Ofic. M-2, Paseo Cerrado de Calderón
29018 Málaga (HEAD OFFICE) , SPAIN
E-mail: mobilesunivers@yahoo.com
Tel./Fax: +34933960822
Contact from gsmstock.com
Old 17-08-2005, 06:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,830
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

i stand corrected thanks businessfirm
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Ipod PSP Xbox and computer parts schecky The Wanted Section 4 31-03-2007 04:02 PM
Any iPod or PSP suppliers for eBay Kinga eBay and Online Auction Discussion 11 28-02-2007 05:49 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:33 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.