08-07-2006, 09:30 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
www.citronid.com: Anybody dealing with them before?
Hi all. Im going to do business with this website. So i need all of your advice about this company at www.citronid.com. Anybody dealing with them before? are they also scammer?
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 11:02 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK and CYPRUS
Posts: 2,827
iTrader: ( 3)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 9 Times in 6 Posts
|
|
checked the whois, everything checks out, site created 19 april 2004,
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 11:40 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,500
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
|
|
Website looks pretty elaborate. Payment methods accept include paypal, T/T, western union and
credit cards. According to their site, 90% of the order is shipped within 4 days and the balance
10% is shipped within 7 days.
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 02:50 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 10
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
ok. but i can see diferent company stated at the whois domain and the company details at the website. i need more info. i already emailed them. they really kind. answer all my questions. but i afraid too good to be true..
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 08:27 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts
|
|
The web site registrant is:
GuangZhou Jetlinc co,. ltd.
408 NanBao building No.283 BaoGang street HaiZhu GuangZhou China
510240
Administrative Contact:
He xiaofu
GuangZhou Jetlinc co,. ltd.
408 NanBao building No.283 BaoGang street HaiZhu GuangZhou China
GuangZhou Guangdong 510240
China
tel: 86 0 13326495999
fax: 86 20 34386664
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 08:36 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts
|
|
There`s a different company name showing with the whois information than the company`s web site Citronid Electronic Technology Co., Ltd.
The problem trying to verify Chinese companies is that there`s no government database of registered companies to cross reference information.
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 08:37 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK and CYPRUS
Posts: 2,827
iTrader: ( 3)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 9 Times in 6 Posts
|
|
there not exactly selling scammer products
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 09:39 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 103
iTrader: ( 3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
yeah i agrea with wasmack, if they were scammers they would be selling all the products that sell all day like psps, ipods ect,, at rediculous products, i dont think they would be scammers dealing and accessories for a couple of quid,
|
|
|
|
08-07-2006, 09:39 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 103
iTrader: ( 3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
*at rediculous prices*
|
|
|
|
09-07-2006, 11:47 AM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 10,086
iTrader: ( 9)
Thanks: 32
Thanked: 73 Times in 56 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by fyroo
but i afraid too good to be true..
|
Well in that case, don't deal and move on. 
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:09 PM.
|
|