I'm just starting up a new business, and I'm new here and I was wondering about the legitimacy of this site. I met them through alibaba and emailed them about iPod Nano 4GB with this response:
Hi;
Thank you for your letter
1: for the shipping , we can shippign in 24 hours after we get the payment ,
We are used the tnt, ups and dhl shipping , so mean the door to door shipping , take about
5- 7 day arrive . we shipping to worldwide , Will offer you the tracking no. for the pakage too.
2; for the payment ,for the city we located , we are hard to used the paypal, the bank we are hard to withdraw the payment. we just accpeted the western union and the bank stransfer and money gram as payment way .
3; you can to our website to check another information
www.exporter-china.net,
4: we are the turst past company ,we are do the serious businss, hope we can do the long term buisnss, here are have price list : , and we are all sell the authentic ipod, with 12 month warranty . iPod comes in the original box with warranty card, brand new ipod.
The follow are the price list , price are including the shipping .you can order 5 to check quality first.
looking forward your order
Quantity
5-50piece
50-100piece
100-200piece
200-300piece
300-400piece
500 above
Nano 4G
156dollars/per
130dollars/per
126dollars/per
121dollars/per
110dollars/per
108dollars/per
Now I was ready to place an order through them but now I have looked around the forum I have a feeling that they are a scam. I have recieved another email from them that they can deal in GBP. Has anyone dealt with them before? I've seen that most iPod sellers are scams, but I hope these aren't. Also, are their prices good? Thanks!
Last edited by edsb; 08-08-2006 at 04:41 PM.