Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


www.easytradeshop.co.uk


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
I have received a reply to the email i sent to easytradeshop

Quote:
Dear Harry,

thanks for the mail and your interest in EasyTradeShop. I have seen the thread in question and it does make interesting reading indeed.

Firstly, I would like to say that P**** J******** is the current domain owner but this is in the process of transfer. The domain owner of a website is not necessarily the legal owner of the business, much the same as a holder of a vehicle licensing document, does not mean they are the legal owner of that vehicle.

For one to suggest our site is maybe a scam is amusing as we have over 300 customers ; whom sell from, shops, boutiques and eBay. We are very proud of our transparent trading policy and we only stock A1 quality merchandise, irrespective of paperwork available at that time, grey trades or liquidation. It seems fine for huge department stores and even large supermarkets to grey trade, so it is good enough for us.
In addition, we have many legitimate reviews left from customers actually praising our customer service and quality of merchandise.

With regard to SSL we do not take credit card payments online, so not a requirement.
Although we are switching over shortly to SSL for when personal details are entered, for consumer piece of mind.

We do not drop ship, most of our stock is next day delivery and I think insured courier at £10 to UK & Ireland is a good deal ?

So then, although I would love to get involved in the thread and comment on behalf of EasyTradeShop, it would be pointless. I think the forum users can make their own judgments. I do though commend Wholesale Forums for the work they are doing, as there a lot of rouge traders and scammers out there in this industry and believe me, unfortunately I have come across many of them over the years !

I would be more concerned over this exposure (as all exposure is good exposure if one has nothing to hide) is if one of our customers posted here, with a negative business experience and I am certain that will not happen.

You may want to compare our products to the many clothing sites the forum has listed as named & shamed; you may be quite surprised to find that 98% of our stock is actually ( for an online wholesaler) unique to us.

Finally, I would like to refer you to our terms and conditions.

Best & regards

Paul

EasyTradeShop Team
Its now up to the members to judge
#11  
Old 14-07-2005, 06:05 PM



Posts: 13,798
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 654 Times in 419 Posts
Good of the bloke to email

He earns some respect points for that. Most people would just not bother!

He also seems quite clued up to what is going on.

A tough one to call really!
#12  
Old 14-07-2005, 06:21 PM



Posts: 3,480
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
The statement reference domain registrant and owner is correct and happens quite a bit, although the comparison between the vehicle document is dodgy as anyone named on the document IS seen as the legal owner in the eyes of the Law (just me being picky there).

I have relatively little experience of the clothing industry but am well aware of the fakes that band about so readily and if I was entering into the sector would only want to buy from suppliers that can guarentee that the product is 100% as there is always a market for the real stuff and fakes are way cheaper to buy from ebay than any website.

Using that point the following statement :

Quote:
The only way to secure your self of authenticity of any product is to purchase directly from the authorized distribution channel of the brand company. Therefore, you agree to the above conditions that by placing an order with us you are fully aware of the risks involved and thereby YOU HAVE RELEASED EASYTRADESHOP FROM ANY AND ALL LIABILITY REGARDING THIS MATTER. The products in our website do not come with paperwork that may be required by the customs in your country in order to clear the goods, nor do they come with proof of authenticity. Therefore by ordering from us, you are fully aware and accept the above conditions and risks and release EASYTRADESHOP from all liability should your order be seized by your country's customs bureau. We strongly suggest that you find a reliable customs broker in your country that can help you bring items into your country.
would mean an instant close click from me, also this so called disclaimer has no basis in Law and is a business 'ethic' issue that would move me onto another supplier.

My 2 cents,

Mike
#13  
Old 14-07-2005, 07:35 PM



Posts: 23
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have used this company a couple times, I have bought Moshino T shirts and jeans - I was even offered paperwork on some items - mind you i had to ask & had to pay approx 15% over the site prices - which sux a bit, Strangely the gear without paperwork seemed exactly the same ???. I can not say if all the gear is authentic because you can not tell unless you examine each & every item by hand - I know someone who buys a lot of Juicy stuff of them and reckons they must be grey trades as it is the same as what he can get from the states.

A question : is it ileagle to knowingly sell on grey traded goods in this country ? or is this another grey area of the law... lol coz this always confuses me
#14  
Old 16-07-2005, 10:41 AM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
any legal experts here??
#15  
Old 16-07-2005, 05:28 PM



Posts: 13,798
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 654 Times in 419 Posts
Not sure about that question.

You tried googling it?

Have a look at one of the company house websites or something.
#16  
Old 16-07-2005, 08:52 PM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
i dont know whether or not this will help, but why dont you try www.startups.co.uk

they have info for people wanting to start businesses and legal advice
#17  
Old 16-07-2005, 08:58 PM



Posts: 23
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for the pointers but I still have no real answers. It seems that goods imported from the EEC are not viewd under EEC law as grey trade even though the company brand owner may disagree ? Maybe we should all look a little deeper into this ?
#18  
Old 20-07-2005, 03:58 PM



Posts: 13,798
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 654 Times in 419 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon101
Thanks for the pointers but I still have no real answers. It seems that goods imported from the EEC are not viewd under EEC law as grey trade even though the company brand owner may disagree ? Maybe we should all look a little deeper into this ?
It is common knowledge that importing isn't an easy business...

I'll have a snoop around and see if I can find out any more info....
#19  
Old 20-07-2005, 04:16 PM



Posts: 23
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
appreciated !
#20  
Old 21-07-2005, 11:29 AM

Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:13 AM. Fixed Width