First point Dropshipping - Anyone used them before? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:41 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Dropshipping Discussion » First point Dropshipping - Anyone used them before?

Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2007, 01:07 PM   1 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1 (permalink)
kewleb
Member
 
kewleb is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default First point Dropshipping - Anyone used them before?

Hi everyone

Just wanted to ask if anyone had ever had experience with http://www.firstpointdropshipping.com

I've just registered with them and i'm already feeling like it was a mistake. I've not even received an email from them yet, to verify my account and get my password etc and I've paid an annual membership fee (oh dear)

It's one of these sites where you don't get to see the products until you've registered.

Since registering, I've done a little more reading up on the whole dropshipping experience; Perhaps I should have done this prior to registering, I hear you all shout

anyway, any thoughts/advice would be most welcome.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
AALG_Andy
Community Member
 
AALG_Andy is offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 218
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default

When you see statements like this in the terms and conditions its not a good sign:


"ALL membership payments are NON REFUNDABLE in all circumstances"



I wouldn't go near them.

But let people know how you get on

Andy
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 04:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
kewleb
Member
 
kewleb is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Thumbs down Scammer Alert

Well, it's not looking good...

I've emailed them three times and got no reply. I tried to ring them twice today. The phone was picked up twice, but nobody spoke.

Dodgy!!
(I think this confirms the worst. Stay away from these scammers, people)

You live and learn

Last edited by BillyA : 04-06-2007 at 05:22 PM. Reason: Please do not post in bigger fonts.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 05:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
kewleb
Member
 
kewleb is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Thumbs down It gets worse!!

Now I've discovered that these people are linked to CHYANNES; a dropshipping company that has got an awful reputation (do a search on these forums with chyannes as a search term and see why)

Ah well, farewell £19.99, it was nice knowing you

Last edited by BillyA : 04-06-2007 at 05:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 05:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mac1205
Community Member
 
Mac1205's Avatar
Mac1205 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 592
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

You probably should of posted here before registering with them. We could have saved you that money!!! Don't pay for information lists (full stop).
__________________
http://www.world-importing.com -Further yourself and your business learn about what you need to know inside importing.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2007, 08:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
LewisSellers
Member of the Month
 
LewisSellers is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,115
iTrader: (11)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 17 Times in 16 Posts

Default

Hi There,

Just to add to it, I when I purchased my dropshipping account with Chyannes (Obviously before I realised they were not as good as I expected and no I am wiser!), I received a free username and password for first point dropshipping.

Never used them, and the products haven't changed on there for the past year or two.

I think they charge about £29.99 for a 128mb mp3 player or something!!! They are about £8.99 in sainsburys!

Lewis
__________________
Lewis Sellers - www.pinpointgames.com
Become a Pinpoint Games afilliate -http://www.pinpointgames.com/affiliate/
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 08:05 AM   #7 (permalink)
kewleb
Member
 
kewleb is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Well since sharing my thoughts about the company in this forum, my password has mysteriously appeared in my email inbox.

I can now access the price lists of their products and yes, the prices are pretty ridiculous.

If I can somehow make back my £19.99 by using them as a dropshipper, I will. Then, I will immediately close my account. I don't hold out much hope though. I'll probably have to sell around twenty or so items to get anywhere near £19.99 profit!

Last edited by double_d77 : 05-06-2007 at 09:42 AM. Reason: Removed Bold
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 11:03 AM   #8 (permalink)
MustHaveMobiles
Community Moderator
 
MustHaveMobiles's Avatar
MustHaveMobiles is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Posts: 3,244
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 12 Times in 9 Posts

Default

Do they not have non mainstream products that may provide teh returns better, at least to refund your members fee..
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 01:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
kewleb
Member
 
kewleb is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Do you mean can I order wholesale from them, rather than use them as a dropshipper?

If so, I think I can, yeah.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 01:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
kewleb
Member
 
kewleb is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

The prices are so ridiculous and the range of products is extremely limited. I don't think I'll even bother. Will just have to put this one down to experience i think


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/dropshipping-discussion/13837-first-point-dropshipping-anyone-used-them-before.html
Posted By For Type Date
eBay Forums: DROPSHIPPING SCAM???? ... This thread Refback 14-06-2007 09:20 AM

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is dropshipping worth it? LewisSellers Dropshipping Discussion 40 11-09-2008 05:37 AM
Beginners view of Wholesaling and dropshipping system0 General Wholesale Discussion 11 07-01-2008 09:03 AM
Dropshipping Perfumes Gav Dropshipping Discussion 4 06-10-2007 10:16 PM
Dropshipping Question Saajan Dropshipping Discussion 3 12-12-2006 05:57 PM
10 Tips for anyone in the Dropshipping Industry canada Dropshipping Discussion 9 13-10-2006 07:36 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:41 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.