bagaholics.com - genuine? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:44 PM.

Old 22-02-2008, 11:19 AM   #1
MellisaH
Member
 
MellisaH is offline

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Cool bagaholics.com - genuine?

Hi,

has anyone made a purchase with bagaholics.com? and if so, are they a genuine company? in other words - do they actually deliver the goods?

Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2008, 12:04 PM   #2
Brandedfashions
Community Member
 
Brandedfashions is offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Don't know if you knew this but if you read the disclaimer it says that their bags are not real but designed in the same designs in other words fakes
Quote:
Our products are top quality, designer inspired alternatives to handbags created by renowned designers such as Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Fendi, Gucci, Marc Jacobs, Jimmy Choo.Luella,Mulberry,Balenciaga,Kooba , Christian Dior, Hermes, Chloe, Mulberry, Jimmy Choo, Balenciaga and Yves Saint Laurent YSL . We do not intend to fool our customers into believing they are authentic. We are customers too and expect honesty as you do. The designer replicas we sell offer a cheaper alternative for those of you who wish to enjoy the same fashion and quality without the crazy prices.

Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2008, 12:26 AM   #3
Pete
Community Advertiser
 
Pete's Avatar
Pete is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: US PayPal Verified Since 2001
Posts: 5,246
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 24
Thanked: 326 Times in 271 Posts

Default

Fakes is a bit too harsh in this case. They are telling you in no uncertain terms the products are modeled on the name brands. It would be even more honest of them to say "similar to" or "Our version of". a phrase like that. But just as I can go into virtually any large store in the US and find "replica" everything, it can also be true of handbags - as long as they are not passed off as the real thing.

I would imagine that in the UK you also have "store brands" and "look-alike" products. A box of detergent that would almost make you think it was Tide or a bottle of bleach that you would almost swear was Clorox. And the over-the-counter drugs that say "compare to" and when you compare the ingredients they are exactly the same as the name brand.

Same thing. These people make it perfectly clear, well clear in their disclaimer, that they are not selling , NOR DO THEY CLAIM TO SELL, genuine fashion designer goods and even go so far as to tell you that anyone else who claims to outside the normal distribution chain is lying.

Selling knock-offs, look-alikes, similar to's, etc . is legal - as long as you do not copy exactly and do not try and fool people buy copying the trademarks of the original designers. This seller makes perfectly clear that they have no intention of fooling anyone.

Here is the rest of their disclaimer -

Please understand Authentic designer handbags can only be bought from an authorized dealer or a boutique, and can only be bought at designer prices. Other sites and other sellers are claiming these bags as authentic Please don’t be fooled and cheated into spending hundreds more on the same bags we have. Authentic Brands are never sold in wholesale and never retail at 50% - 70 % off, and they are only sold in boutiques and through authorized dealers .

Bagaholics is in no way representing, associated with, or sponsored by any of the above mentioned designers or their copyrighted products. We do not intend to harm or dilute the name of these designers, their products, or sales or to infringe upon registered trademarks.

By purchasing these replica designer handbags you agree not to sell or represent them as authentic Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Fendi, Gucci, Marc Jacobs, Jimmy Choo, Luella, Mulberry, Balenciaga, Kooba , Christian Dior, Hermes, Chloe and Yves Saint Laurent YSL . Our bags are to be used for entertainment purposes only. We take no responsibility for the false portrayal of our merchandise as the authentic handbag. We assume no civil or criminal liability for the actions of our customers.

Any person representing or formally employed by Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Fendi, Gucci, Marc Jacobs, Jimmy Choo, Luella, Mulberry, Balenciaga, Kooba, Christian Dior, Hermes, Chloe and Yves Saint Laurent YSL can not enter this web site or its linked pages, cannot access any of its files and cannot view any of its html files. If you enter this site and you do not agree to these terms you are in violation of code 431.322.12 of the Internet Privacy Act enacted by U.S congress in 1995. Such a person can; thus, not threaten our ISP(s) or any person(s) or company storing these files, and can not prosecute any persons affiliated with this page which includes family, friends or individuals who own, run, enter, or purchase from this web site.

We do not sell authentic designer products. I make reference to these designers purely for comparison only. Any reference made is to compare our replica designer handbags in terms of price, quality, or style. Any purchase made by you indicates that you have agreed with this disclaimer and are aware that you are purchasing a replica handbag or wallet not the designer brand.

By entering this site, you expressly agree to all terms as stated above.
.

Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2008, 10:54 PM   #4
Candace_P
Community Member
 
Candace_P is offline

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 284
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 4 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Those a ridiculously prices for knock offs!

Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 01:26 AM   #5
Pete
Community Advertiser
 
Pete's Avatar
Pete is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: US PayPal Verified Since 2001
Posts: 5,246
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 24
Thanked: 326 Times in 271 Posts

Default

But they're "quality knockoffs".

Just ask.
.

Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2008, 12:07 PM   #6
tseng
Member
 
tseng is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Asia
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I don't think they sell authentic goods. Luxury brands won't come so cheap.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:44 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.