Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Drop-shipping with DHgate.com ??


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 46
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Guernsey UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 3 Times in 2 Posts
Hey i am new to drop-shipping and i stumbled across a few websites recently and saw ww.DHgate.com which had very competitive prices on a lot of prices particularly the KA08 and the I9 models. I have heard from numerous people that this is another scan site but the site uses escrow as a money payment on every single item where payment is only made when you have received and clarified that you are happy with the product ! I was wondering if anyone on here has any experiences with DHgate and if this really is a scam website to stay clear of or a perfectly legit place to buy in bulk and also drop-ship.
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 30-08-2009, 08:22 PM



Posts: 2
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: england
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
ok my first post but i would have a look another website feedback on this site, but going by the prices i would hazard a guess at these are counterfeit goods.

http://www.419legal.org/fradulent-we...-official.html
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 30-08-2009, 08:43 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to Dave69 This Useful Post:
Pierre Le Page (30-08-2009)



Posts: 561
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 38 Times in 37 Posts
I have used them a couple of times, the main issue is the shipping time anything between 8 - 14 days but then I wasn't dropshipping so I was ok. If I were you I'd use Hardwareheroes.co.uk they hold stock in the UK and delivery times are great.

Good luck
Andy
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 30-08-2009, 08:52 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to AALG_Andy This Useful Post:
Pierre Le Page (30-08-2009)



Posts: 2,122
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Feedback: (6)
Thanked: 154 Times in 138 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AALG_Andy View Post
I have used them a couple of times, the main issue is the shipping time anything between 8 - 14 days but then I wasn't dropshipping so I was ok. If I were you I'd use Hardwareheroes.co.uk they hold stock in the UK and delivery times are great.

Good luck
Andy
Yeah second that:-

Also use www.dropthegoods.com or speak to Tracy on this forum, or Pete even, you wont go wrong with these lot!!
__________________
Cheap Cosmetics === Wholesale Cosmetics
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 30-08-2009, 09:32 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to Looks4U This Useful Post:
Pierre Le Page (30-08-2009)



Posts: 46
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Guernsey UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 3 Times in 2 Posts
Thanks ill take a further look into this website but as you said Dave i noticed the prices were very low and it made me wonder ! i might try one purchase and see how it goes, ill post a reply and let you know how it goes ! thanks for your help
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 30-08-2009, 09:34 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Almost a Blackberry - Blueberry NOW IN STOCK with DTG keekeedee Mobile Phones, Sat Nav/GPS Devices and Communications Accessories 9 03-08-2009 02:41 PM
UK Dropshippers samtheman Dropshipping Discussion 20 25-03-2009 09:09 PM
doba.com ralph Supplier Discussion 28 26-02-2009 04:20 AM
Drop Shipping Offered: Ink, Toner and Paper accent Dropshipping Discussion 14 14-06-2007 08:29 PM
Reliable drop shipping companies? Barmybuzzy Supplier Discussion 4 26-05-2005 10:34 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:26 PM. Fixed Width