Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Email From China to My Ebay Auction


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 62
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Would we say this is a scam?

Never has a question like this before. They are trying these days

Q:
We are wholesale companies in China ,which has enjoyed good reputation for many years.Our business spreads all over a world and we have customers all over the world.Welcome to our websites! www.hledstore.com Here, we can provide you with laptops notebooks, Digital cameras ideos, GPS, cellphone ,mp4, and many other electronic products in both high quality.If you are interested in our product .please contact us by sending an e-mail to hledstore71@hotmail.com I am sorry to trouble you .However I just want you to have more !!!!!


[root@mail home]# whois hledstore.com
[Querying whois.internic.net]
[Redirected to grs.hichina.com]
[Querying grs.hichina.com]
[grs.hichina.com]
Domain Name ..................... hledstore.com
Name Server ..................... dns13.hichina.com
dns14.hichina.com
Registrant ID ................... hc775948452-cn
Registrant Name ................. chenxiong zhang
Registrant Organization ......... zhang chenxiong
Registrant Address .............. bei jing
Registrant City ................. bei jing
Registrant Province/State ....... bei jing
Registrant Postal Code .......... 100024
Registrant Country Code ......... CN
Registrant Phone Number ......... +86.01083339640 -
Registrant Fax .................. +86.01083339640 -
Registrant Email ................ zcx19830321@163.com
Administrative ID ............... hc762698608-cn
Administrative Name ............. Hichina
Administrative Organization .....
Administrative Address .......... 3F HiChina Mansion No.27 Gulouwai Aenue Dongcheng District
Administrative City ............. Bjing
Administrative Province/State ... Bjing
Administrative Postal Code ...... 100011
Administrative Country Code ..... CN
Administrative Phone Number ..... +86.01064242299 -
Administrative Fax .............. +86.01084134247 -
Administrative Email ............ domainadm@hichina.com
Billing ID ...................... hc662698608-cn
Billing Name .................... Hichina
Billing Organization ............
Billing Address ................. 3F HiChina Mansion No.27 Gulouwai Aenue Dongcheng District
Billing City .................... Bjing
Billing Province/State .......... Bjing
Billing Postal Code ............. 100011
Billing Country Code ............ CN
Billing Phone Number ............ +86.01064242299 -
Billing Fax ..................... +86.01084134247 -
Billing Email ................... domainadm@hichina.com
Technical ID .................... hc062698608-cn
Technical Name .................. Hichina
Technical Organization ..........
Technical Address ............... 3F HiChina Mansion No.27 Gulouwai Aenue Dongcheng District
Technical City .................. Bjing
Technical Province/State ........ Bjing
Technical Postal Code ........... 100011
Technical Country Code .......... CN
Technical Phone Number .......... +86.01064242299 -
Technical Fax ................... +86.01084134247 -
Technical Email ................. domainadm@hichina.com
Expiration Date ................. 2008-03-14 06:39:30


#1  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 08:46 AM



Posts: 2,379
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
Of course its a scam real wholesalers wouldn't contact you like that .i get loads of chinese emails trying to sell replicas , just ignore the emails and don't respond
__________________
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 09:07 AM



Posts: 62
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well I agree it is most likley a scam I am not sure if I agree that real wholesalers may not contact potential customers. I know many shop owners who are constantly contacted by legitimate wholesalers . In any case, the only way I would personally by from a china 1st time is by using fly and buy .
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 09:43 AM



Posts: 2,379
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
Not through ebay i meant .
__________________
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 09:55 AM



Posts: 62
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well it looks like they at least have a real wareshouse but products are probalby fake..They will even come and pick me up if I fly there.
Can they actually make entire fake motorcyles? How does one verify that?
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 10:27 AM



Posts: 646
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Dumfries, Scotland
Feedback: (3)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Look at the email address they have given you, it's a hotmail account which is free.

I get loads of these spoof email every day from scammers. the best thing to do is delete them as soon as you receive one.

Do not be fooled by these people, you will receive no products if you buy from them.

You may receive a message from ebay in the next day or two alerting that this person has been sending out spoof emails to many ebay members.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 12:54 PM

JPB



Posts: 1,350
Offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 4 Times in 4 Posts
Typical ebay scammers that will never go away i get hundreds of these stupid messages every day.
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 02:12 PM



Posts: 62
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well he has not replied to my question of giving me a legitmate company name I can look up in the china yellow pages.Lets put him in bad suppliers section
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 03:26 PM



Posts: 3,955
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ScouseLand
Feedback: (54)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
Anything from china, with the following statement just delete usually start with something stupid like, 'Excuse us to disturb your precious time'.

Not worth the effort reading them.
__________________
Kelvin MacKenzie is a ****!
Justice for the 96! YNWA
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 04:11 PM



Posts: 13,731
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 646 Times in 413 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
Anything from china, with the following statement just delete usually start with something stupid like, 'Excuse us to disturb your precious time'.

Not worth the effort reading them.
or.. "Dear Friend" :mad:
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 28-03-2007, 05:02 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mr.mobiles/FONEXS paultheseagull Bad Supplier Experiences 242 26-01-2010 03:48 PM
Interview with No#1 Ebay Volume Seller AuctionCUT Business Articles and Resources 41 28-12-2009 11:58 PM
Tango34's Guide for new traders on eBay........ Tango34uk eBay and Online Auction Discussion 8 15-04-2009 11:28 PM
Before you sell on ebay please read the truth about auctions trpnet eBay and Online Auction Discussion 6 14-07-2007 12:47 PM
Beware of a common eBay/PayPal Scam Babybean Bad Supplier Experiences 13 23-02-2006 06:22 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53 PM. Fixed Width