Are these suppliers scams? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:11 PM.

Old 30-03-2007, 05:39 PM   2 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1
andy
Community Member
 
andy is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: England
Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Are these suppliers scams?

HI, I got these emails a few times through ebay in response to a PSP im selling.
Im sure they are scams but couldn't see anything in these forums regarding the websites.

Just thought id wack em up here so if they are scams people can find out before they get involved.

www.wtoeur.com
Here,We give you everything which you want!
You can never find such a low price in other place...
Don't be hesitated and visit our website right now!
(we are one of china's biggest wholesaler of electrical product such as:digital cameras, mobile, LCD TV, Laptops Notebooks,
Digital Video, GPS,Mp4, ... and so on.)
MSN:wtoeur@hotmail.com
Fax:+8610-58857292

My dear friend :
Please allow us to disturb your precious time!
We are the Chinese biggest foreign trade wholesaler.
If you want to do business, we can offer you our most reasonable
discount, making you get more profit.If you have time, please visit our
website,Please contact with us, we will give you a satisfying answer.
Our website is: http://www.dvivb.com
MSN:dvivb1@hotmail.com

Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2007, 09:59 AM   #2
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts

Default

Scammers target people who sell popular items on eBay and they are all scams.

Report the email to eBay, then delete it, and move on.

Similar thread here look:
Email From China to My Ebay Auction

__________________
User Agreement | Advertising Information | Frequently Asked Questions | Contacting Us

Please introduce yourself to the community if you haven't already.

For daily offers on wholesale stock please see our wholesale marketplace.
Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2007, 10:47 AM   #3
simbaa
Community Member
 
simbaa is offline

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

most likely they are all scams

Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2007, 01:18 PM   #4
andy
Community Member
 
andy is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: England
Posts: 131
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I told ebay they are going to invistigate but obviously cannot tell me what will come of it.

Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2007, 02:49 PM   #5
JPB
Community Member
 
JPB's Avatar
JPB is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,344
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 Times in 4 Posts

Default

All 100% scams dont even bother looking at the messages

Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2007, 10:22 PM   #6
celtic
Community Member
 
celtic is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Seems like scams to me.Report them

Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 06:09 AM   #7
cenway
Community Member
 
cenway is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 45
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

We are based in Hong Kong and althought we are part of China, there are no branded items to be offered by China Suppliers at such ridicolous low prices.

We sell lots of Original Branded Electronics like Mobile Phones, Digital Cameras Etc from Hong Kong to China and there is no way they can offer anything so low which dont not make sense.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/ebay-and-online-auction-discussion/12506-these-suppliers-scams.html
Posted By For Type Date
FraudWatchers.Org - Arnaque ou pas ? - pathbreak.com / wduom.com / wtoeur.com This thread Refback 13-05-2007 09:58 AM
FraudWatchers.Org - Arnaque ou pas ? - pathbreak.com / wduom.com / wtoeur.com This thread Refback 10-05-2007 04:16 PM

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help locating wholesale suppliers... mjl1297 Supplier Discussion 5 11-08-2009 09:13 AM
A list of good suppliers Clipardi Supplier Discussion 12 14-06-2009 07:57 PM
Legitimate Suppliers Man_ Supplier Discussion 15 01-07-2007 09:47 PM
Chinese Suppliers jimbod7 Supplier Discussion 7 19-01-2007 01:00 AM
Brv Suppliers Is A Scam!?!? Xile2005 Supplier Discussion 93 11-11-2005 11:10 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:11 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.