I think I got a fake Moto bluetooth - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:41 PM.

Old 03-04-2007, 10:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Director
Community Member
 
Director is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default I think I got a fake Moto bluetooth

I just purchased a Motorola Bluetooth from ebay and after receiving the package, I have a feeling that it's fake. The bluetooth headset itself is almost believable, except something bothers me, perhaps it is something minute and I am reading too much into it.

The arched "M" insignia which is placed in a silver circle on the phone is not symmetrical to the rest of the device. It's clearly crooked. I've never seen any bluetooth device come with crooked features, especially not a crooked logo. The package itself looks believable too, but still, I have a feeling.

I don't know what to do now. I don't think the guy offers refunds, but nowhere in the listing did he say it was a Motorola replica or an OEM device. What should I do?
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 10:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
iBuy
Community Member
 
iBuy's Avatar
iBuy is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK and CYPRUS
Posts: 2,828
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 9 Times in 6 Posts

Default

can u attach a picture? easier for us to understand your concern
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 01:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Director
Community Member
 
Director is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/2888/motofz4.png
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 01:39 AM   #4 (permalink)
Saajan
Community Member
 
Saajan is online now

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,637
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Director View Post
Looking from that photo, it looks ok. Picture quality isn't that good so can't give a proper conclusion on this.

Last edited by Saajan : 04-04-2007 at 02:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 01:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Saajan
Community Member
 
Saajan is online now

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,637
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default

And plus if the bluetooth headset works I'd say theres nothing to worry about
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 02:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
Director
Community Member
 
Director is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Yeah, sorry about the picture...it looks better in the picture than it does IRL. But...I'll just roll with it. We'll see how it goes. Thanks for your input.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 09:15 AM   #7 (permalink)
Supremetronics
Community Member
 
Supremetronics is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,596
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

most likely it is fake. seems to be alot of fake motorola bluetooth headsets on ebay compared to other manufacturers anyway.

I personally advise reporting to ebay/paypal. perhaps contacting motorola and see if they can push ebay to stop him/her trading on ebay. if its a business seller, would also recommend speaking with trading standards
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i-Tech BluePRO Bluetooth Stereo Headsets amazingfinance Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 1 30-10-2006 02:17 PM
Fake Kingston SD Memory - Please advise omidlk Products Discussion 11 06-08-2006 03:45 AM
All about fake Sony Duo cards Titchimp Business Articles and Resources 14 29-04-2006 04:10 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:41 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.