Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


got an email and everything seems fine.....


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 584
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 16 Times in 15 Posts
Flag this messageTax return for individuals - 2009

Monday, 5 October, 2009 10:32 AM

From:
"HMRC - United Kingdom Taxation Office" <tax.refund@hmrc.onlineservices.co.uk>
Add sender to Contacts

To:
undisclosed-recipients

Message contains attachments

1 File (30KB)



United Kingdom Taxation Office
HM Revenue & Customs
Crownhill Court
Tailyour Road
Plymouth
PL6 5BZ
http://www.hmrc.co.uk/

Tax return for individuals - 2009
2008 - 2009 Recalculation of you tax refund


After the last annual calculation of your fiscal activity we have determined that you are eligible to receive a tax refund of 368.24 GBP

Complete the individual tax return form attached to this message. After completing the form print the form by clicking the PRINT button on form and allow us 5-9 business days in order to
process it.

Our head office address can be found on our web site at http://www.hmrc.co.uk/

Sincerely,
United Kingdom Taxation Office
HM Revenue & Customs
Crownhill Court
Tailyour Road
Plymouth
PL6 5BZ
http://www.hmrc.co.uk/



all the links are showing as they should be, but im just not sure and im not downloading the file untill i get told its fine.

just seems fishy that i woudl get an email and not a letter stating all of this
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 05-10-2009, 12:24 PM



Posts: 1,193
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uk
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 94 Times in 89 Posts
The pdf is pointing to Yahoo.
__________________
BigCommerce |
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 05-10-2009, 12:28 PM



Posts: 584
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 16 Times in 15 Posts
yeah thats where my email is based.

i couldnt figure out how to take away the active links .
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 05-10-2009, 12:29 PM



Posts: 1,193
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uk
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 94 Times in 89 Posts
Oh yer that makes sense lol

Id say it was fake as every bit of mail iv had from hmrc has come through the post.
__________________
BigCommerce |
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 05-10-2009, 12:35 PM



Posts: 977
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (12)
Thanked: 52 Times in 51 Posts
heres the dns details for onlineservices.co.uk

http://whois.domaintools.com/onlineservices.co.uk
__________________
GameFox.co.uk|TotalDocs.net| ComingSoon
Brought to you by PGC Enterprises
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 05-10-2009, 12:45 PM



Posts: 1,193
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uk
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 94 Times in 89 Posts
its a parked domain deff scam http://www.hmrc.onlineservices.com/
__________________
BigCommerce |
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 05-10-2009, 12:53 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:01 AM. Fixed Width