Help Needed Rearding Buying On Website - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:48 AM.

Old 08-10-2007, 06:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
gkay2007
Community Member
 
gkay2007 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Posts: 45
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Exclamation Help Needed Rearding Buying On Website

Hi Everyone,

Your help is needed. I placed a order with a company www.sellerkey.com or www.lightinthebox.com this time i used lightinthebox. I placed my order after verifying with paypal they were verified. My prder went through fine and i recieved a DHL tracking number. I went the next day to place another order and pay through paypal again. However this time it came up saying "This merchant cannot recieve payments" i emailed the support team and they asked me to pay through google checkout. I have a google checkout account but was just wondering what sort of protection was offered from google if paying this way and if it was a good idea?

Thanks for your help in advance!!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 06:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
HaRdy SiNgH
Community Member
 
HaRdy SiNgH is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 376
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

have you recieved your original order ?
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 06:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
gkay2007
Community Member
 
gkay2007 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Posts: 45
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

not yet. but it says through tracking with dhl it is coming to my address.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 06:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
HaRdy SiNgH
Community Member
 
HaRdy SiNgH is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 376
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

i'd wait till you get that first mate... then you will be in a position to know what your supplier is like ... also try checking this out http://checkout.google.com/support/s...n&answer=42863
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 09:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
gkay2007
Community Member
 
gkay2007 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Posts: 45
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

cheers for that. would you say that the website etc looks legit?? i got a phone call from them and have there email address and paypal say they are verified.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 10:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
HaRdy SiNgH
Community Member
 
HaRdy SiNgH is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 376
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

hey they are legit as far as im aware... but also are you aware that most of their stocks are reproductions or copys? neway check out this thread hope it gives more info

http://www.sellerkey.com/

hardy
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 10:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
gkay2007
Community Member
 
gkay2007 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland, United Kingdom
Posts: 45
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

many thanks you have been a great help!!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 10:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
HaRdy SiNgH
Community Member
 
HaRdy SiNgH is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 376
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

welcome
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2007, 10:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
Pete
Community Advertiser
 
Pete's Avatar
Pete is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: US PayPal Verified Since 2001
Posts: 2,572
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 90 Times in 76 Posts

Default

Actually, the fact that they can no longer accept PayPal is disturbing.

Either they are new and PP has a limit on them, or they have done some dirty deeds (probably not dirt cheap) and been reported and are having their funds held.

Being cut off by PayPal can happen to the best of us, due to circumstances beyond our control (Just because they can, I sometimes believe), but it would be a warning flag to me. Possibly selling fakes on eBay?
Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2007, 09:45 AM   #10 (permalink)
jacklu
Member
 
jacklu is offline

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: China
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

thanks for giving me a differetn profile of my corp,
this is jack from lightinthebox.com,
have been working for 8 months since sellerkey now.
i will be here regularly.

and gkay2007

if your problem still not solved, lemme know.

jack
MSN: jack@lightinthebox.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alibaba Gold Member Scam robbobb Bad Supplier Experiences 150 Yesterday 01:25 AM
New website creator needed Firebox Advertising and e-Commerce Discussion 9 28-07-2007 05:49 AM
Website Design.... amazingfinance Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 18-03-2006 01:10 PM
Website Design.... amazingfinance Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 14-03-2006 03:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:48 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardDecember 2008
Costaconsoles
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.