16-02-2006, 12:25 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 62
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
what is E-Gold?
hi guys,
i just saw a site which accepts only wire, check and E-Gold payments.
what is this E-Gold thing all about? is it something like Western Union?
need some advice
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 12:30 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 1,285
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
http://www.e-gold.com/
says no chargebacks..
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 12:32 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 1,285
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 01:13 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 62
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Titchimp
|
please pardon me, but what is the meaning of no chargebacks?
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 01:23 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 1,285
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
if your scammed there is no way of getting your hard earned cash back
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 01:24 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Surrey-Uk
Posts: 463
iTrader: ( 6)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
seems similar to Western Union 
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 01:29 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 142
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
E-gold is very good sending payments if you trust the seller 100%. It can be totaly anonymous and you can't do chargebacks so be careful.
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 01:38 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 62
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
ahh thanks guys
a site with no escrow, no paypal, only wire and e-gold, what does it say?
|
|
|
|
16-02-2006, 01:48 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Surrey-Uk
Posts: 463
iTrader: ( 6)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by aliauss
ahh thanks guys
a site with no escrow, no paypal, only wire and e-gold, what does it say?
|
Doesnt look too good! Can you give us the web address?
|
|
|
|
18-02-2006, 07:14 AM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 62
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by matt_16288
Doesnt look too good! Can you give us the web address?
|
yeah kinda dodgy, the website is currently down http://www.stationsconsole.com
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:08 PM.
|
|