Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Weird HSBC service


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 13
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: France
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have some questions. i just received an email from HSBC showing me that a customer have done a wire bank transfert.
In this email it was said that HSBC will only transfert the money to me if i provide them the tracking number.
Are you aware of this kind service in this bank ?
And do you know the domain name of the email : <hsbcbanktransfers@financier.com>
I think it is a fake but ... maybe some of you have already experience this kind of situation.

PS : Sorry for my english french
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 22-06-2006, 08:58 AM



Posts: 1,488
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 23 Times in 2 Posts
Fake I would say. Hsbc doesn't have email accounts like that.
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 22-06-2006, 09:15 AM



Posts: 13,774
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 652 Times in 417 Posts
Definitely not from HSBC.

I would email them about it, it looks very much like a spoof email to me.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 22-06-2006, 09:58 AM



Posts: 13
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: France
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I've just phoned my HSBC Bank and they arent aware of this kind of service, then I've phoned in HSBC of London (with my poor english accent and they've reacted the same as the french Bank. So this is definitivly a scam
THX for the support.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 22-06-2006, 10:06 AM



Posts: 13,774
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 652 Times in 417 Posts
Sounded like one too.

Glad you got in sorted..
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 22-06-2006, 10:11 AM



Posts: 3,475
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
Just right click over the from field to get the 'real' email addy it came from, should show an non HSBC addy..
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 22-06-2006, 06:26 PM

DSC



Posts: 1,091
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: England
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Also HSBC will never send you an email, so just delete any claiming to be from them.
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 22-06-2006, 06:29 PM



Posts: 60
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
If your registered with HSBC for online banking any messages they send you go to a message box only accessable after you have logged in and not to your email, they don't even send an email to say you have a message.

Also slightly off topic but anyone with an account at Nationwide Building Society there's currently a spoof email requesting login info going around claiming to be from them.
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 23-06-2006, 06:45 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moneybooker Escrow Service redfanatic Payment and Shipping Discussion 0 06-06-2007 09:00 PM
HSBC to HSBC HK 3701 Payment and Shipping Discussion 12 29-04-2007 03:02 PM
HSBC online business banking and transfers spikeUK Payment and Shipping Discussion 0 13-03-2006 01:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:30 PM. Fixed Width