www.theselect.co.uk - are they legit ? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:09 PM.

Old 05-01-2007, 11:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Chardless
Community Member
 
Chardless is offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.theselect.co.uk - are they legit ?

Hi All

Ive seen this dropshipping website based in Milton Keynes

www.theselect.co.uk

can anyone tell me if they have used them? are there prices good? or are they a waste of time?

thanks

Kevin
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 11:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
CFL
Community Advertiser
 
CFL's Avatar
CFL is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Posts: 691
iTrader: (6)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

They are legit but I've not used them.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 11:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
price.slash.ele
Community Member
 
price.slash.ele is offline

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Sussex, England
Posts: 96
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

http://www.theselect.co.uk/catalogue...ategory_ID=119

Sounds very promising, retail @ 279.99 20% discount final price of around £225

Thats just a sample but would be nice to hear from someone who's a member.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 11:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
TSXL
Community Member
 
TSXL's Avatar
TSXL is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: South Wales, UK
Posts: 168
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

I would like to know if anyone can confirm the prices and margins shown in the adverts are actually available after you have signed up? Their terms and conditions say that fees are non refundable and I have a sneeky feeling that once they have your £50 you will find out pretty quickly that none of the high end products they claim to be able to supply at the discount prices will be available.
__________________
Smart Host Solutions - High Quality Web Hosting
http://www.smarthostsolutions.com

Enter 'TWF40' in the coupon area to receive a 40% discount! Available on all plans!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 04:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
jamezday
Community Member
 
jamezday is offline

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 125
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I thought thats how these places work.They have a front page promising you the earth with lots of examples of high demand goods they can get for you and then you pay the membership and then see that they can't deliver.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 06:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Supremetronics
Community Member
 
Supremetronics is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,596
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I have not used them but from what i hear profit margins are not that great on the xbox 360 and mobile phones
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 03:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Beneddie1112
Community Member
 
Beneddie1112's Avatar
Beneddie1112 is offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 1,982
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 17 Times in 17 Posts

Default

surely thats illegal in some way
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 12:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Saajan
Community Member
 
Saajan is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,637
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default

The Select is legit but in my opinion I would never pay to sign up to dropshipping sites.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 01:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
fashion uk
Community Member
 
fashion uk's Avatar
fashion uk is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 71
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

does anyone know of any free drop shipping site`s then??? i agree it seems silly that you need to pay a annual fee, at the end of the day or helping them by selling there products surely ????
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 06:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Saajan
Community Member
 
Saajan is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,637
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion uk View Post
does anyone know of any free drop shipping site`s then??? i agree it seems silly that you need to pay a annual fee, at the end of the day or helping them by selling there products surely ????
Here are some free dropshipping sites:

http://dropship.puckator.co.uk/
http://www.eyewear-systems.co.uk/sun...s-dropship.htm
http://www.dropeasy.co.uk/
http://www.thephonefinder.co.uk/

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this website legit - www.theselect.co.uk king53 Dropshipping Discussion 4 01-11-2007 11:24 AM
www.theselect.co.uk smithy Supplier Discussion 2 20-02-2007 08:06 PM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
Nokia 770 - need legit supplier - have PO evanhamilton The Wanted Section 1 09-10-2006 06:59 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:09 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.