Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


www.cellpex.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 26
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Greece
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
There are a lot of good deals in this forum but how much can the sellers be trusted. How much the webmasters control if the sellers are scam artists?
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 15-02-2007, 01:05 PM



Posts: 5,915
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 241 Times in 229 Posts
From http://www.cellpex.com/index.php?fuseaction=site.faq#6

5. How can I trade safely?

For the moment we can't offer you any insurance, safeguard or escrow service but we recommend the use of Escrow.com for purchases. If a seller suggests using a different escrow company, please use caution or better drop. You should independently check on any escrow company you would like to use by ensuring it is bonded and licensed. If you are purchasing goods or services and paying through the Western Union, Money Gram or other wire transfer networks, it is your responsibility to verify the reputation and legitimacy of the seller. We suggest you to use an International inspection service too.
Recommended escrow companies are noted below:
Escrow.com (recommended for users from USA)
Escrow Europa (recommended for users from Europe)
Triple Deal (recommended for users from Europe)
iloxx SafeTrade (recommended for users from Germany)
Using the escrow companies above you can protect yourself from fraudulent money transfers. Unfortunately, money transfers can be used for fraudulent purposes by both buyers and sellers; it is therefore advisable that before making a money transfer you be very informed. Make sure you know to whom you are sending money.

6. Are all the members on Cellpex reliable?

Our members are major traders from all over the world. They are interested to deal mainly with large quantities of mobile phones and accessories. We are doing our best in order to prevent fraudulent activity on our site, we detect and remove any suspicious posts and member too but we still require your vigilance. We are not involved in the actual transaction between trading partners so most cases it is your responsibility to verify the reputation and legitimacy of the seller.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#2  
Reply With Quote Old 15-02-2007, 07:16 PM



Posts: 2,363
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 10 Times in 8 Posts
There are some legitimate traders on there.
__________________
David
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 15-02-2007, 07:25 PM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Romania
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Of course there are some good guys and bads, could you tell me a scammer free place on the net?
What's the difference between a successful on-line trader and the one that get scammed?
What's doing the successful one?


Thanks,
Andrei
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 15-02-2007, 08:57 PM



Posts: 26
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Greece
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Are the sellers here on this site 100% legit? (Not trying to offend anyone, just asking)
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 16-02-2007, 08:54 AM



Posts: 371
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United KIngdom
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
merca !

cellpex - if your going to buy from them ' then i suggest you buy from the paid members there only and use secure payment methods .

Also the sellers here seem 90% safe as Anthony and his team seem to verify any 1 before they sell and they are charged . So that will deter scams here . so i assume . The sellers here are 90% safe !!!
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 18-02-2007, 11:43 AM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Romania
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Beginning February 1, 2009, they will accept listing of selling offers submitted by TrustReady members only.


"Our goal is to eliminate fraudsters for good. We want to offer you more quality and more reliability."

http://www.cellpex.com/index.php?fuseaction=blog.home

3. What shows the TrustReadyŽ Certification and Logo?


The green star right next your username and the TrustreadyŽ Logo in your profile will show your pre-qualified status.


a) Authentication
A trusted credit agency confirms that a member registered with Cellpex.com is legally registered and that its business address is correct.

b) Verification

A trusted credit agency confirms that the contact person registered with Cellpex.com is employed or associated with the member.


#7  
Reply With Quote Old 24-12-2008, 11:01 AM



Posts: 72
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lithuania
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I will do not trust the seller only if he have "TrustReadyŽ" logo. There are alot of scammers on alibaba with trust passed and gold member logo etc etc
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 24-12-2008, 04:42 PM



Posts: 347
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United States
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 89 Times in 30 Posts
We are trustready members on there (username: Jabong82) and we do some business on there with some of the traders (primarily as a seller). Just like any site you have to do your research. From what I have seen on that site are that the majority of the people there are brokers. We (and a few others) are one of the few traders there that actually own the stock. It seems most people there are trying to broker deals.

The site itself is like any other trading board in that there will be its fair share of incompetent brokers, middlemen, and scammers. You just have to do your research. We do business on the board and can't complain, however as I said before, we are on the SELLER side of things. Good luck.
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 24-12-2008, 11:17 PM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Romania
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
From February look for the TrustReady and you will definitively save time and money
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 25-12-2008, 09:01 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.cellpex.com Believer1984 Supplier Discussion 2 27-08-2008 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:59 AM. Fixed Width