www.designerexportsinc.com....have you ever heard of them? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:46 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Supplier Discussion » www.designerexportsinc.com....have you ever heard of them?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19-02-2007, 02:37 PM   #1
brownieothello
Member
 
brownieothello is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.designerexportsinc.com....have you ever heard of them?

Hi

Am just trying to source some reasonable designer clothing suppliers at the mo.

Has anyone ever heard of or used www.designerexportsinc.com. Are these likely to be a reliable and legitimate supplier.

Cheers

Brownie

Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2007, 12:32 AM   #2
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default

The whois information is being hide by DomainsByProxy.com,no way to find out who owns the website!

The website was Created on: 27-Oct-05 and Expires on: 27-Oct-07

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2007, 01:16 PM   #3
brownieothello
Member
 
brownieothello is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Is that a bad thing that the info is being hiden and you cannot find out who owns the website?

Brownie

Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2007, 01:19 PM   #4
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brownieothello View Post
Is that a bad thing that the info is being hiden and you cannot find out who owns the website?

Brownie
Not necessarily. A lot of people do it to protect their identity. It can be used in the wrong way but for most its a method of not having your details so easily available to people.

__________________
User Agreement | Advertising Information | Frequently Asked Questions | Contacting Us

Please introduce yourself to the community if you haven't already.

For daily offers on wholesale stock please see our wholesale marketplace.
Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2007, 12:35 AM   #5
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts

Default

There`s no company name and physical address on the website.You only have two phone numbers :
US Number: + 1 585 200 3118
UK Number: +44 7783403425

I don`t like there Terms and Conditions!

From http://www.designerexportsinc.com/tc.html

1.Authenticity of Product

All products featured on this website are deemed to be authentic as advised by Designerexportsinc com's suppliers. All products are factory surplus stock-lots and may be past season's. Products do not come with paperwork unless stated by Designerexportsinc.com and will not be held responsible if purchaser thinks otherwise about the authenticity or quality of any products bought through or seen on Designerexportsinc.com. Designerexportsinc.com will not be liable in the event where goods received are not as represented.

2.Refunds or Exchange

Designerexportsinc.com will not refund or exchange any product sold unless in exceptional circumstances where the product is faulty, wrong orders. There will also be no down payment refunds for cancellation of advanced orders. Refunds and exchange are at the sole discretion of Designerexportsinc.com.

Proceed with Caution!

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2007, 03:29 PM   #6
brownieothello
Member
 
brownieothello is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks for you advice I will see what happens from here.

Brownie24

Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2007, 08:23 PM   #7
robert
Member
 
robert is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Angry designerexportsinc

This is a good company to be wary of. Only make a purchase from them using a credit card that you can do a charge back on. If there is a problem and you don't get your order before the deadline for a charge back, do not hesitate, do your charge back immediately.

On my second order from him there was an error on their part and they put down my address incorrectly. Well the order got shipped to some place quite far away. He is very very unresponsive to email inquiries.

I finally got directed to the parent company in India, and guess what, that is where the shirts actually shipped from. It took 3 months to get my order. He has not responded to my last 8 emails. If he would have sent out a tracking number right away I could have contacted the shipper to get the problem fixed right away.

R
United Clothing Exchange

Quote:
Originally Posted by brownieothello View Post
Hi

Am just trying to source some reasonable designer clothing suppliers at the mo.

Has anyone ever heard of or used www.designerexportsinc.com. Are these likely to be a reliable and legitimate supplier.

Cheers

Brownie

Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2007, 01:18 AM   #8
Guenther76
Community Member
 
Guenther76 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Austria
Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brownieothello View Post
Thanks for you advice I will see what happens from here.

Brownie24
hello brownie,

could you tell us what happened in the meantime? did you receive the goods? how long was delivery ? any other complications?

greetings from austria

Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2007, 01:21 AM   #9
Guenther76
Community Member
 
Guenther76 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Austria
Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

@ robert :

could you let us know about your first order? how was transaction ,delivery and goods ?
and maybe the price they offered to you?

Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2007, 02:08 AM   #10
robert
Member
 
robert is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

My first order was ok. I placed the order and was assured I would have it with in 5 business days. After 7 business days I sent them a message. I ended up sending at least 5 or 6 messages over the next 3 days. When I did not receive a reply I contacted PayPal and filed for a refund. Well with in 2 hours they finally contacted me. I did end up receiving the goods later that same day. But it took drastic action to get them to return my query.

I have since gotten my second order from (the order that took 3 months to get) but have not been able to contact designerexports since May 16th. It appears that designer exports is nothing more than a drop shipper. I finally got ahold of the parent company. Turns out they are in India. Since I got my second order they have not returned my queries to buy more goods.

Guess I am better off selling knives.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Guenther76 View Post
@ robert :

could you let us know about your first order? how was transaction ,delivery and goods ?
and maybe the price they offered to you?

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
has anyone heard of hecter Dropshipping Discussion 0 28-12-2007 10:26 PM
has anyone heard of these as i have had emails from them hecter Supplier Discussion 4 27-12-2007 02:53 PM
EVO Evolution Project e-play ?? Any one heard of this ? bbaby Off Topic Chat 3 29-06-2007 12:56 PM
Mixtmobile.com wIcKiD Bad Supplier Experiences 5 24-02-2007 10:27 PM
anyone heard of/used Qwelt.com Jojo Supplier Discussion 2 17-11-2005 06:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:46 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Đ All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.