lowpricesforyou Legit Site? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:04 PM.

Old 15-04-2007, 07:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
seattlewest
Community Member
 
seattlewest is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default lowpricesforyou Legit Site?

for some reason i keep coming back to this site and wandering if its legit i mean they sell new releases for $3.50 each can this be legit? If anyone can post their experience or knowledge of this site....thanks in advanced

www.lowpricesforyou.com/
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 9,346
iTrader: (8)
Thanks: 28
Thanked: 39 Times in 27 Posts

Default

$3.50 a piece for new releases is impossible. They are either counterfeit or what they are claiming to be new releases are in fact 2/3 years old. It is not possible to get a new release for that price. A website claiming to sell new releases for $3.50 should send alarm bells ringing straight away.

There are plenty of wholesalers in the US for DVDs but you would be looking more like $12/15 a piece for a new release not the $3.50 a piece that site is quoting.

Run a search on the forums for DVD wholesalers, there is some gold to be had..
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
seattlewest
Community Member
 
seattlewest is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

i looked at the site again and noticed i looked at it wrong

big hit AAA dvds= $3.50
new releases= $8.50

does that sound more legit?

Last edited by seattlewest : 15-04-2007 at 08:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
jdbtelecom
Community Member
 
jdbtelecom is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Looks a bit dodgy to me but if you still want to go ahead place a sample order first http://www.lowpricesforyou.com/sample%20lots.htm $15.75 inc. delivery is the most expensive sample there so you haven't got that much to lose.

But if I were you I would stay away from it. I know a good website doesn't mean a good wholesaler but this website is in the style of most of the 'Get-Rich-Quick Schemes' sites.
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 9,346
iTrader: (8)
Thanks: 28
Thanked: 39 Times in 27 Posts

Default

$8.50 is more like it, but I wouldn't of thought you would get that price on a small quantity. Things have changed a little since I was in the market (2yrs ago) when you couldn't get a new release for under $11 a piece let alone $8.50, but hey, it might be worth a sample order, or visiting their warehouse if you are near the area before committing to a larger order. I have to say their website doesn't breath a lot of confidence, but not many of the good wholesalers have good websites so that isn't enough to judge them on..

Last edited by Anthony : 15-04-2007 at 08:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
seattlewest
Community Member
 
seattlewest is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

ya i still need to get a wholesale license right now im just using www.deepdiscount.com which is decent for making money on ebay not the best though. ill have to try a sample order with lowpricesforyou and see how it goes
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
seattlewest
Community Member
 
seattlewest is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Right now im low on budgets so i would buy a bundle of dvds between $100-200. If anyone knows any bundle sites that sell dvds for great prices and you can make profit from selling on ebay please post here if you get a chance thanks

Last edited by seattlewest : 15-04-2007 at 08:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 9,346
iTrader: (8)
Thanks: 28
Thanked: 39 Times in 27 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seattlewest View Post
but if anyone knows any good supplier sites that dont take a license please post here.
As I said, use the search feature. God knows how many of these DVD threads I have replied to over the years.
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2007, 08:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
seattlewest
Community Member
 
seattlewest is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

ok ill have to search for dvd and see what i came up with thanks

by the way do suppliers in the The Wholesale Marketplace forum only accept buyers with licenses?

Last edited by seattlewest : 15-04-2007 at 08:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-2007, 12:13 AM   #10 (permalink)
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 9,346
iTrader: (8)
Thanks: 28
Thanked: 39 Times in 27 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seattlewest View Post
by the way do suppliers in the The Wholesale Marketplace forum only accept buyers with licenses?
Nope, you should be able to deal with all or most of them just fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this site legit, am sure i got it from this site somewhere jas_j_w@yahoo.c Bad Supplier Experiences 2 17-10-2007 07:31 AM
Is this site legit, am sure i got it from this site somewhere jas_j_w@yahoo.c Supplier Discussion 1 07-10-2007 01:22 PM
www.spinningdiscent.com this site legit? seattlewest Supplier Discussion 0 05-09-2007 06:05 AM
Backlinks advice please Ritchie41 eBay and Online Auction Discussion 25 18-08-2006 12:11 AM
Has anyone gone through this site....is it legit or not...??? Thanks tripletcomputers Bad Supplier Experiences 6 03-05-2006 01:43 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:04 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardSeptember 2008
Beneddie1112
Popular Discussions
Making the first £1000?
Is Wholesale slowing?
PayPal's New Plugin?
Advertising website?
Easy Product Sourcing?
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.