Is Rihey.cc a scam? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:09 PM.

Old 18-04-2007, 02:11 AM   #1
JohnConnor
Member
 
JohnConnor is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ITA
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Is Rihey.cc a scam?

Hi! Does anybody have info about this site: www.rihey.cc? Does anybody know if it's a scam? I have done a WhoIs search and the registered numbers and addresses are not the same availlable on the site. The registered domain .cc is from Cocos Islands. The telephone numbers provided by WhoIS don't work. I have called the number displayed on the website, yet the other part could not speak English well and asked me to leave a number instead to someone else call me back. I didn't leave the number.
WhoIs results: http://www.whois-search.com/whois/rihey.cc

Old 24-04-2007, 01:28 PM   #2
luke2
Member
 
luke2 is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

i do not know them but it dose not sound good
and why put your self through the stress of trying to work with someone who you are having problems with before you start using them
its hard as it is
go with you feeling

Old 24-04-2007, 04:42 PM   #3
Mac1205
Community Member
 
Mac1205's Avatar
Mac1205 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 591
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

There site looks very dodgy, I wouldn't trust them going on the information you have given me.

Old 24-04-2007, 04:44 PM   #4
Ash_mk
Community Member
 
Ash_mk's Avatar
Ash_mk is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 156
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Personally, and i must stress this is my own opinion. Id never buy anything from a .cc site.

Old 09-06-2008, 10:13 AM   #5
Brandedfashions
Community Member
 
Brandedfashions is offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Who designs all these chinese website because they all look the same. Maybe they have a design out there who specialises in scam websites.

Old 09-06-2008, 11:10 AM   #6
PT
Community Moderator
 
PT is online now

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 5,099
iTrader: (20)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 132 Times in 128 Posts

Default

User nickjia has been banned for spamming!

Closing Thread.

__________________
Forum Rules | Advertising Opportunities
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alibaba Gold Member Scam robbobb Bad Supplier Experiences 233 18-10-2009 05:43 PM
Postings asking if a website is a scam or not sabrads Support and Feedback 8 29-05-2008 12:27 PM
MSN conversation with chinese scammer! mattm2K7 Bad Supplier Experiences 3 05-12-2007 10:54 AM
Credit card SCAM double_d77 Payment and Shipping Discussion 13 27-07-2007 03:50 PM
ausielindo.com ar032 Bad Supplier Experiences 2 19-03-2006 10:20 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:09 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.