Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


what about this site please


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 135
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: France
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
Hi

here is the site i'm looking for :

http://www.sons-video.com

thanks:niceone:
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 18-04-2007, 05:27 PM



Posts: 5,907
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
Whois information for the website sons-video.com

Registrant:
elie szerokosk
+33.170913440
MARVEL PRIDE
teva doar 41
natanya,N/A,IL 42256

The website was created on 2006/10/5 and expired on 2007/10/5
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#2  
Reply With Quote Old 18-04-2007, 07:18 PM



Posts: 44
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Paris, France
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Didier, pour moi ce site me parait suspect pour plusieurs raisons. J'ai pas trouvé de numéro de Siret/Siren ou autres. Dans leur contrat de vente, on dirait qu'ils ont copié les CGV de cdiscount.com, à part qu'ils ont ajouté/enlevé 2-3 trucs par-ci par-là :

http://www.sons-video.com/contratdevente.php

Dans l'article 5, ils ont même oublié d'enlever "cdiscount"

Compare avec les CGV de Cdiscount, c'est pareil :

https://clients.cdiscount.com/cgv/cgv.asp

Une fois, le siège social est à Londres, une autre fois à Netanya, bref on sait pas :

"Article 14 : Coordonnées de la société
siège sociale de sons-video.com

Sons-video.com est une exclusivité de la société MARVEL PRIDE dont le siège sociale se situe au BP 41 Ramat Poleg 42256 NETANYA ISRAEL..

MARVEL PRIDE LTD se constitue comme simple revendeur dont le contrat de partenariat avec la société MARVEL PRIDE dont le siège s trouve à LONDRES est le seul responsable civile et commerciale de toutes commandes passées sur le site sons-vidéo.com"

Ils ont enlevé cette contradiction sur leur CGV, j'ai trouvé ça sur un autre forum.

Bref, pour moi ce site est très suspect.

I'm sorry for the French speaking, my english is bad
This site seems to be a scam, in their "contract of selling info", they have copied this from an other french website and forgot to remove the name of this site 'cdiscount'
They claim that the registered office is based in London and Netanya in israel at the same time .. and there is no more info of the company. For me it's very suspect.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 18-04-2007, 07:34 PM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: FRANCE
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
i totally agree with karim : the site looks to be a scam :
as karim told, they copy-paste their sale condition from a famous french legit site and forgot to change the name of the site !
moreover, their price seem to good to be true ( expecially ipod shuffle @39 and plasma for 500... ).
Moreover, they claim to be based in London, but the whois shows Israel , and the phone number is french...
Should better stay away....
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 18-04-2007, 08:10 PM

PT



Posts: 5,343
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (20)
Thanked: 186 Times in 163 Posts
I also think this site looks like a scam, if there copying content from another website its never good. They could be brokering from that company 'cdiscount'.

Quote:
I'm sorry for the French speaking, my english is bad
Your english is actually very good..
__________________
Forum Rules | Advertising Opportunities
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 18-04-2007, 08:19 PM



Posts: 44
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Paris, France
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks PT
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 18-04-2007, 08:56 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10 tips for spotting online escrow fraud canada Business Articles and Resources 5 01-01-2010 03:39 PM
I am start a wholesale site I need some help! lordmenace Supplier Discussion 12 07-01-2008 01:25 AM
Looking for suggestions... wartimethings eBay and Online Auction Discussion 4 26-09-2006 04:02 PM
Backlinks advice please Ritchie41 eBay and Online Auction Discussion 25 17-08-2006 11:11 PM
own site or ebay? drew_viii eBay and Online Auction Discussion 2 06-04-2006 09:57 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:20 AM. Fixed Width