smallvolume.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:32 PM.

Old 24-05-2007, 11:11 AM   6 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1 (permalink)
jeaneeni
Community Member
 
jeaneeni is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default smallvolume.com

Hello,

Can any-one please give me some advice with regards to smallvolume.com.
Thanx
Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2007, 11:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
ralph
Community Member
 
ralph is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 144
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default smallvolume.com

looks like you have found a good site.the fact that none of the usual contributors on the forum have replied makes me think you have found a good one.
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2007, 01:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is online now

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 3,503
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 14
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default

Whois information for the website smallvolume.com

Registrant:
Wai Ki Lam
Good Orient Trading Ltd
8A, Shun Wai Ind. Bldg., 15 Yuk Yat Street, Tokwawan, Kowloon
NA, NA NA
HK
852-23031061

The website was created on Apr 13 2005 and expires on Apr 13 2010

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2007, 01:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is online now

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 3,503
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 14
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default

The company looks legitimate.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2007, 10:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
jeaneeni
Community Member
 
jeaneeni is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default smallvolume.com

Thank-you very much for your replies.

I am totally new to importing goods and I have searched the net for many hours trying to find out any info on smallvolume.com or some-one that has used them. I've only found some-one asking the same question as me as few months ago but no one had replied!

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated,
Thanku
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2007, 12:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Colourful Zone
Community Advertiser
 
Colourful Zone's Avatar
Colourful Zone is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 528
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Please note that, the bottom of their website stated the below information,
Call us: +86-10-58612092 Fax us: +86-10-58612032

+86 is the country code of China. However, the whois information is in Hong Kong. Also, in their "contact us" page, although there is a Hong Kong address but also without any Hong Kong telephone number.

It is not a sufficient evidence that they are scammer but it is the neccessary evidence that they are scammer.

Think it by yourself.

In fact, I had mentioned that in this forum before there are many scammers from China pretend they are from Hong Kong. However, as you know, I am Hong Kong people and we are doing the legitimate business, we clearly know that it is not a "very" normal way to do the business but it does not mean they must do the illegal thing.

Thus, if you really want to do business with them, please check it clearly and carefully.
__________________
Colourful Zone Online Shopping Store | Website: http://www.colourful-zone.com
Wholesale, Dropship & Retail Game Consoles, Games & Accessories for PS3/Wii/XBOX/PSP/NDS, NDS Cards(R4/DSTT/EDGE/N5CZ/AK2/M3Real), Genuine Memory Cards & USB Drives!
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2007, 01:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
worktillyoudie
Community Member
 
worktillyoudie is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 98
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

China Office:
Room 1908/1909,
Unit A U-SPACE Building,
No. 8 Guangqumenwai St.
Chaoyang District,
Beijing City,
China 100023.
Tel: (+86 10) 58612092 / 58612792
Fax: (+86 10) 58612032

Hong Kong Office:
228 Queens Road East,
16/F Jonsim Place,
Wanchai, Hong Kong

Singapore Office:
10 Anson Road,
#1906A International Plaza,
Singapore 079903.
Tel: (+65) 63232363
Fax: (+65) 63232368

Not suspicious.
Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2007, 03:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
jeaneeni
Community Member
 
jeaneeni is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default smallvoulme.com

Hi,

Thanks for checking all the addresses and your comment to the previous reply. This sure is a tricky business and I am researching!
Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2007, 06:47 AM   #9 (permalink)
neneto
Member
 
neneto is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: venezuela
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Dont Buy From Smallvolume.com

I KNOW THEIR PRICES ARE VERY INTERESTING BUT BELIEVE ME I HAVE LOST 1000 $ AND IN MY COUNTRY I EARN THAT MONEY IN 4 MONTHS WORK....THEY ARE A SCAM THEIR SERVICE IS BAD BAD BAD, THEY SENT ME A TRACKING NUMBER AND IT WAS GOOD BUT THEY DONT ANSWER ME ANYMORE, I CALLED THE COURIER SERVICE AND THEY ACTUALLY SENT IMITATIONS INSTEAD OF 30 PIECES THEY SENT ONE PIECE CLEARLY FAKE SO THAT THE CUSTOMS WOULD STOP THEM AND DESTROIY THEM.... AND SO THEY CAN WASH THEIR HANDS ...THEY SEND YOU WHATEVER THEY WANT AND THEN SAY THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE THINGS YOU PURCHASE ON THEIR WEBSITE IT IS A BIG LIE...1000 $ AND THEY DONT HAVE THE DECENCY TO ANSWER ME THEY JUST DONT CARE THEY JUST WANT TO TAKE AS MUCH AS THEY WANT BECAUSE THEIR PRODUCTS ARE FAKES AND USELESS....WHY DO YOU THINK OTHER WEBSITES LIKE CHINAVASION.COM HAVE SO MUCH HIGHER PRICES.....BECAUSE THEY ARE FAKES AND A FRAUD.


WWW.SMALLVOLUME.COM FRAUD BEWARE BUYERS FRAUD
Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2007, 08:48 AM   #10 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Advertiser
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,033
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 43 Times in 34 Posts

Default

What fakes did they send you? Looking at their site quickly, they do not sell any branded goods?

It's not uncommon for asian companies to have an office based in HK and a factory in China.

Last edited by greedyboy : 13-06-2007 at 09:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/supplier-discussion/13608-smallvolume-com.html
Posted By For Type Date
Page 2 - Build us traffic and own a sizeable stake in a promising B2B startup - SEO Chat This thread Refback 21-09-2007 05:49 AM
Page 2 - Build us traffic and own a sizeable stake in a promising B2B startup - SEO Chat This thread Refback 21-09-2007 04:33 AM
FraudWatchers.Org - is this a scam ? This thread Refback 27-08-2007 01:21 PM
FraudWatchers.Org - is this a scam ? This thread Refback 16-07-2007 12:05 AM
FraudWatchers.Org - is this a scam ? This thread Refback 04-07-2007 07:31 PM
FraudWatchers.Org - is this a scam ? This thread Refback 01-07-2007 06:46 PM

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
smallvolume.com ishotjr_81 Supplier Discussion 2 09-08-2007 02:18 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:32 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardSeptember 2008
Beneddie1112
Popular Discussions
Making the first £1000?
Is Wholesale slowing?
PayPal's New Plugin?
Advertising website?
Easy Product Sourcing?
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.