www.stockonline.biz - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:40 AM.

Old 27-06-2007, 10:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
nickysn
Member
 
nickysn is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.stockonline.biz

Hi there. I want to thank you all for your valuable information.
I am considering of using this site http://www.stockonline.biz/.
Has anyone used them before? I believe they sell authentic products, though their prices seem a bit low.
What do you think?
Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2007, 11:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ems1
Community Member
 
Ems1's Avatar
Ems1 is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: england
Posts: 300
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

Whois
Created by Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Last Updated by Registrar: TUCOWS INC.

Registrant Contact Information:
Name: Brentano srl Brentano srl
Organization: Brentano srl Brentano srl
Address 1: Via 4 Novembre, 3
City: VICENZA
State: VI
Zip: 36100
Country: IT
Phone: +39.0444515395
Fax: +39.0444515395
Email:

Administrative Contact Information:
Name: Brentano srl Brentano srl
Organization: Brentano srl Brentano srl
Address 1: Via 4 Novembre, 3
City: VICENZA
State: VI
Zip: 36100
Country: IT
Phone: +39.0444515395
Fax: +39.0444515395
Email:

Technical Contact Information:
Name: Technical Department Hosting Aruba.it
Organization: Aruba S.p.A.
Address 1: Piazza Garibaldi 8
City: Soci
State: AR
Zip: 52010
Country: IT
Phone: +39.57551571
Fax: +39.575515790
Email:

Billing Contact Information:
Name: Billing Department Hosting Aruba.it
Organization: Aruba S.p.A.
Address 1: Piazza Garibaldi 8
City: Soci
State: AR
Zip: 52010
Country: IT
Phone: +39.57551571
Fax: +39.575515790
Email:

Registry Whois
Domain Name: stockonline.biz

Status: clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited

Registrar: TUCOWS INC.

Expiration Date: 2008-04-18 23:59:59
Creation Date: 2005-04-19 13:08:50
Last Update Date: 2007-03-26 09:10:39

Name Servers:
dns.technorail.com
dns2.technorail.com
Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2007, 11:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ems1
Community Member
 
Ems1's Avatar
Ems1 is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: england
Posts: 300
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

All the info matches up with their website (unless i have missed something!) and the website was created a couple of years ago,but i agree with you on their prices they do seem a little low
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2007, 01:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
shreveyboy
Community Member
 
shreveyboy is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

They only accept wire transfers for payment. Beware! Also has a sister site at http://www.stock-online.it/
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2007, 01:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
JPB
Community Member
 
JPB's Avatar
JPB is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,346
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Be carefull but i dont know because i dont speak that language
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2007, 02:17 AM   #6 (permalink)
shreveyboy
Community Member
 
shreveyboy is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

English: http://www.stockonline.biz/default_eng.htm
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2007, 02:18 AM   #7 (permalink)
JPB
Community Member
 
JPB's Avatar
JPB is offline

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,346
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Oh right cheers mate
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2007, 06:03 AM   #8 (permalink)
nickysn
Member
 
nickysn is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks for your replies. I agree payment method is suspicious. Other than that I think they worth a try. I may have to find an Italian contact to clarify further the situation with this company.
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2007, 07:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
shreveyboy
Community Member
 
shreveyboy is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 80
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickysn View Post
Thanks for your replies. I agree payment method is suspicious. Other than that I think they worth a try. I may have to find an Italian contact to clarify further the situation with this company.
If you are going to purchase from them, please look into it as much as possible! If you know somebody in the area, have them check it out. If you really want to order, make sure it is nothing more than a sample order. Loosing ~100 dollars is not as bad as loosing 1000+ dollars.

Also, keep us up to date on how the transaction goes.
Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2007, 08:13 AM   #10 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

There is a real company named Brentano - S.R.L. according to Italy`s database of registered companies at http://www.infocamere.it/

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:40 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.