Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


a10-telecom.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi this is my first posting to the forum, which I have been reading with interest.

Has anyone usedwww*.a10-telecom.com* I found them on scammers paradise (alibaba). They offer the facility of an escrow type via www. easy-safe-trading. com. I am sure taht both sites are not legitimate because ...

a10-telecom has no phone number
neither company is a registered company
a10-telecom has a yahoo email account
did a whois for both sites

Domain Name.......... easy-safe-trading.com
Creation Date........ 2005-08-30
Registration Date.... 2005-08-30
Expiry Date.......... 2006-08-30
Organisation Name.... John Thompson
Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. EmeryVille
Organisation Address. 94662
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US

Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ EmeryVille
Admin Address........ 94662
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email..........
Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ PrivateRegContact TECH
Tech Address......... P O Box 99800
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... EmeryVille
Tech Address......... 94662
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... US
Tech Email...........
Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com


Domain Name.......... a10-telecom.com
Creation Date........ 2005-08-04
Registration Date.... 2005-08-04
Expiry Date.......... 2006-08-04
Organisation Name.... Kenneth J Anand
Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. EmeryVille
Organisation Address. 94662
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US

Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ EmeryVille
Admin Address........ 94662
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email..........
Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ PrivateRegContact TECH
Tech Address......... P O Box 99800
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... EmeryVille
Tech Address......... 94662
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... US
Tech Email...........
Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com


Now I don't pretend to know all about the information provided here, but they look just too similar.

Did a google search for easy-safe-trading.com got no results even though they have 50000 users! Oh and it mentions the other site, a10-telecom.com on its web page.

Now I don't want to accuse them of scamming until I have at least tried to find out if anybody else has tried to use them.

I have e-mail them and said I would collect the phones in person and pay cash, but they were having none of it.

Last edited by James; 01-09-2005 at 11:29 PM.
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 10:40 PM



Posts: 2,379
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
were you after nokia 8800 by any chance when i looked on alibaba site found a lot of adds on there from uk all scammers as i tried a few of the numbers nobody knew anything about nokia, anyway i would stay away , from them if you are in doubt as you are .
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:03 PM



Posts: 3,480
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
The easysafetrading site looks dead professional for a service such as that, I'm just gonna join and send them some money so they can buy trainers and run away...

Haven't looked into them in detail but I wouldn't go near them personally as the site presentation alone looks suss..

Mike
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:07 PM



Posts: 2,379
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
a10 telecom has a manchester address phone number is not a manchester number as in manchester code number is 0161
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:09 PM



Posts: 13,818
Online

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 658 Times in 423 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustHaveMobiles
The easysafetrading site looks dead professional for a service such as that, I'm just gonna join and send them some money so they can buy trainers and run away...

Haven't looked into them in detail but I wouldn't go near them personally as the site presentation alone looks suss..
lol

As boro has said....there is no possibility of them being for-real if there phone number has the wrong area code
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:13 PM



Posts: 3,480
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
Just look at the english on that page :

http://www###.a10-telecom.com/How.html (just remove the ###)
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:13 PM



Posts: 13,818
Online

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Feedback: (9)
Thanked: 658 Times in 423 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustHaveMobiles
Just look at the english on that page :

http://www###.a10-telecom.com/How.html (just remove the ###)
Sums it up...

More than likely it is somebody outside of the UK trying to lure people into a scam!

Personally as a rule of thumb I never buy from people who either don't know what they are talking about, or don't use the proper spelling & grammer!

Touch wood I have never been scammed either...
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:20 PM



Posts: 2,379
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
its 100%scam been on ali site found it on there its the same add as about 12 other uk adds like all the same add as well , as i said i phoned some up nobody new anything about phon es 1 was advert agency defo keep away
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:28 PM



Posts: 711
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2004
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 12 Times in 6 Posts
Scam.... Havent even looked at the site, but as a rule you should not trust any escrow company apart from escrow.com
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 01-09-2005, 11:30 PM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi Everybody,

Well thanks for the replies. I have just sent him a polite email telling him where to stick his virtual phones. I have found another supplier that 'appears' to be more legit www. globalmobileexports. com. Will post a separate thread.
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 02-09-2005, 08:00 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 AM. Fixed Width