04-07-2007, 08:06 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 13
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
www.jewelrydealz.com
Hi was just wondering if anyone has heard of or used jewelrydealz.com , you can get good deals on jewelry, thought it might be too good to be true.
I would also like to know wheter anyone has used the site islandwholesaler.com, it's sells designer wear, but don't know wheter it's authentic. Hope sum1 can help me x 
|
|
|
|
04-07-2007, 09:07 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 93
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Jewellery is not my field of expertise, however I would suggest ANY website with only email contact details should be avoided like the plague!
|
|
|
|
04-07-2007, 09:13 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 13
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Thanks x
|
|
|
|
04-07-2007, 09:17 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 93
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLR1982
Thanks x
|
Youre welcome 
|
|
|
|
04-07-2007, 08:03 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 3,808
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 27
Thanked: 22 Times in 22 Posts
|
|
jewelrydealz.com is buying there jewelry from http://www.bidz.com
Scott
|
|
|
|
04-07-2008, 05:48 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: united states
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by CLR1982
Hi was just wondering if anyone has heard of or used jewelrydealz.com , you can get good deals on jewelry, thought it might be too good to be true.
I would also like to know wheter anyone has used the site islandwholesaler.com, it's sells designer wear, but don't know wheter it's authentic. Hope sum1 can help me x 
|
hello everyone,
i've just come across this awesome site by accident via a search i conducted on something else. there was a poster with the name of mysteryman i think that responded to the original question about jewelrydealz.com offering a link of some sort that would help save others a fee of $29.99. however, that particular post is OLD..and i DO MEAN old. so does anyone by any chance have this link available or is mysteryman even still around and would he consider to still offer the link ? i would so appreciate it. thank you so much and i will be around for a bit to learn *smiles*...all of you have a wonderful day.
|
|
|
|
04-07-2008, 09:31 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 13
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
I wouldn't automatically discount someone just because their contact details are sparse (though it does raise a red flag). Startup companies often take some time to get everything right.
Depending on their minimum order size, and as long as their prices seem reasonable, it might be worth placing a small, sample order. Based on the results (quality of goods, delivery, communication), you could then decide whether they are genuine or not.
***** Having just written the above, and only now looked at their stock, that red flag just got way bigger. **********
Take a chance, by all means, when you're spending £100 with a new wholesale company, but with $1000+ items, I don't think so. The email address provided seems to be linked to a local Carolina news site, which means it's probably a free service like Hotmail.
Stay away! For the money involved, you need to know EXACTLY who they are, where they are, and how often their dog has had vaccinations
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
Similar Threads
|
| Thread |
Thread Starter |
Forum |
Replies |
Last Post |
| www.jewelrydealz.com |
Demos |
Supplier Discussion |
26 |
18-02-2007 12:43 AM |
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:20 PM.
|
|