Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


dhgate.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 22
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
A Gibson electric guitar,new with case,for about $ 400:

www.dhgate.com/productdetail_ff80808112d04e830112d190b335350b_kZ2 lic29uIGxlcyBwYXVs_c.html

How it is possible? These guitars retail in the country of manufacture,for over $ 2500 !I could not find the exact model,however this one is a similar model:

http://www.guitarcenter.com/shop/product/buy_gibson_custom_shop_1957_les_paul_custom_3_pick up_vos_electric_guitar?full_sku=517982%2e035

I can assure you that no would sell a genuine Les Paul,for less than $ 2700 .Infact,the $ 400 ones are fakes:

http://www.gibson.com/Backstage%20Pa...eit%20Gibsons/

on dhgate.com, also all SHURE MICROPHONES that I found,were fakes. I have found out at my expense. Avoid this site like the plague

if you cannot copy the links into your browser,please click on 'SWITCH TO EDITOR MODE' in your control panel, upper right


I have bought 2 SHURE SM 58-LC microphones and they were fakes!

Last edited by Anthony; 29-07-2007 at 05:03 PM. Reason: items I have bought from this supplier
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 27-07-2007, 02:23 PM



Posts: 181
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Eh, that one listed in dhgate is an 'eGuitar' les paul guitar which is made in an OEM factory in China. It just refers to the shape or style and in no way pretends to be otherwise.

The link you have posted is a 'Gibson' Les Paul which of course is the collaboration of Gibson and the Jazz artist Les Paul in 1950 making in my opinion the best looking guitar there is.

I personally have a Les Paul styled guitar but made by another company. So obviously they will be price differences as one is the original and the other is imitation.
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 27-07-2007, 09:19 PM



Posts: 2,680
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Norfolk, UK
Feedback: (5)
Thanked: 39 Times in 38 Posts
DHgate are not all scammers. There are many legitimate traders on their. Had you read the description properly you would find they never claim to be those makes, Just made in the style of them. Not meaning to sound condesending but you shouldn't start discrediting a company until you know the full story.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 28-07-2007, 12:01 AM



Posts: 107
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: spain
Feedback: (3)
Thanked: 8 Times in 6 Posts
Have to agree with beneddie i have found some good suppliers their, course there will be bad as well
Just to go off topic here a bit beneddie the link in your posts just takes you to ebay saying no such id just wondered am i being thick and missing something here just curious
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 28-07-2007, 02:12 PM



Posts: 330
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United States of America
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 4 Times in 2 Posts
There is not a single thing on that website that isn't fake.

If you want to get in trouble for copyright infringement, DHGate is the place to go.

I have heard that they have new appraisers working to protect North Face, and I guess it could be true because they only have about 40 items for North Face. Whereas, they have upwards of 10,000 for almost any other designer brand
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 30-07-2007, 12:11 AM



Posts: 3,480
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amrit Saini View Post
There is not a single thing on that website that isn't fake.
Sorry but that statement just isn't true, like all of these types of sites there are the problem sellers and particularly in the clothing market you will face issues. Again however if you are looking at the designer clothing market then wholesalers (for designers) just isn't going to happen (unless they buy end of run/closeout stock).

DHGate has, and still is, providing me with some good suppliers.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 30-07-2007, 12:03 PM



Posts: 22
Offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: England
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
im looking at PS3s and alike.

Is there such thing as a fake console like that - would i be running much risk buying this line of product from dhgate you think?
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 30-07-2007, 12:19 PM



Posts: 3,956
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ScouseLand
Feedback: (54)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misssporty86 View Post
im looking at PS3s and alike.

Is there such thing as a fake console like that - would i be running much risk buying this line of product from dhgate you think?
What price are you looking at? I can supply them for around £300 from HK.
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 30-07-2007, 12:25 PM



Posts: 181
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I agree 100%. If you go on any off these B2B sites looking for electronics such as consoles and mobile phones then unfortunately there will be scammers.
However, go look on Alibaba or co. for something like textiles or cardboard boxes and you would find nothing but legitimate suppliers.
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 30-07-2007, 12:29 PM



Posts: 107
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: spain
Feedback: (3)
Thanked: 8 Times in 6 Posts
They posted this somewhere else a couple of days ago
We recently put Nike, LV,The North Face into our remove list, which means the items with these keywords will be removed automatically in a scheduled period.
More and more action will be taken for brand protection._________________
Gump Kan
Public Relationship Coordinator
prc@dhgate.com
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 30-07-2007, 01:21 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DHGate.com refund? Director Supplier Discussion 87 26-12-2009 02:30 PM
Brian (DHgate.com seller) rncomputers Bad Supplier Experiences 18 20-06-2008 05:42 AM
any herd of this DHgate.com Snake86 Supplier Discussion 2 10-08-2007 07:49 PM
dhgate.com darkzx Supplier Discussion 0 18-07-2007 10:36 PM
dhgate.com alex2807 Supplier Discussion 2 20-04-2007 02:30 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:33 PM. Fixed Width