"ar Communications International Limited" - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:17 PM.

Old 06-08-2007, 04:04 PM   #1
Man_
Community Member
 
Man_ is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default "ar Communications International Limited"

Well i recently found "AR COMMUNICATIONS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED"

I have talked to him only via MSN and a few times he wanted me to call him so i did, but the clarity was bad enough for us to have to continue using MSN.

He claims very cheap price for high demand branded item such as Nokia N95.

I dont have any Whois info as he says there website is under construction.

'Company Search Gate' results;

https://secure.creditgate.com/search...BT=Full%20Data

The first time i talked to him the address he provided me is;

AR COMMUNICATIONS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED Registered No. 04358351 GRIFFINS, TAVISTOCK HOUSE SOUTH, TAVISTOCK SQUARE, LONDON, WC1H 9LG

But when i searched www.companysearchgate.co.uk at that time with the name 'AR COMMUNICATIONS INTERNATIONAL' it said that the adress is;

AR COMMUNICATIONS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED C/O Sharma & Co 50 Newhall Street BIRMINGHAM B 3 3QET

Which is different from what he told me, his excuse for this is that you have to change the postcode as the site is in Birmingham but that is very unbelievable.

At the first time i talked to him on MSN he gave me +447024072010 number and today he gave me 07045741639 as his 'number'.

Today I also asked him to confirm his address (just to see if he will tell me something different like the phone number). And he said his address is:

GRIFFINS, TAVISTOCK HOUSE SOUTH, TAVISTOCK SQUARE, LONDON, WC1H 9LG

Which NOW seems to match with the company searches details. I looked through the convo i had with him and noticed that the had given me incorrect info f the address and now a different phone number, im glad i had saved the conversation

The only believable thing i have is that he says i can come and visit him and agreed that i can pay him for the item when i meet him for the first time.

Does this look like a clear scam or is it worth me going there once.

Thanks

Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 04:10 PM   #2
Supremetronics
Community Member
 
Supremetronics is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 1,600
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

dont use. company is in liquidation: http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/de...5d/compdetails

And its common for scammers to use exsisting company names

Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 04:11 PM   #3
Man_
Community Member
 
Man_ is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Yea i thought that because of the times he has changed the name he can simply use a different company's info.

What is 'liquidation'?

Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 04:12 PM   #4
Amrit Saini
Community Member
 
Amrit Saini's Avatar
Amrit Saini is offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United States of America
Posts: 330
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 Times in 2 Posts

Thumbs down Don't Go

Don't go. It's that simple.

Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 04:13 PM   #5
Amrit Saini
Community Member
 
Amrit Saini's Avatar
Amrit Saini is offline

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United States of America
Posts: 330
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 4 Times in 2 Posts

Default Liquidation

Liquidation means getting rid of all of your stock and sometimes going out of business.

Thanks,
Amrit

Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 04:17 PM   #6
Man_
Community Member
 
Man_ is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

So they he is defiantly a scammers?

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Communications products price list bnt76 Games Consoles, Video Games, Entertainment Media and Accessories 4 19-12-2008 04:40 PM
fake Bj communications norwich, uk myhumps2007 Bad Supplier Experiences 12 28-11-2007 08:16 PM
Scam British Lottery International canada Bad Supplier Experiences 6 10-04-2006 10:36 AM
Real Communications Int'l jjcrabs Bad Supplier Experiences 6 01-12-2005 02:04 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:17 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.