Abercrombie and Fitch supplier? - Page 3 - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:09 PM.

Old 18-10-2007, 03:28 PM   #21 (permalink)
AbzStyleCentral
Community Member
 
AbzStyleCentral is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I've got a site for a company that claim they sell 100% authentic A&F clothing or 100 times your money back

Forgot about it, just came across them again when cleaning my clothes supplier section of my favourites. Never used them as I know you can get replicas for same money as they are selling their authentic

http://greengecko.info/offers/products.html
Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-2007, 03:30 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ems1
Community Member
 
Ems1's Avatar
Ems1 is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: england
Posts: 300
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

they are a forum registered seller and as far as i know they are genuine items they sell
Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-2007, 03:45 PM   #23 (permalink)
AbzStyleCentral
Community Member
 
AbzStyleCentral is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Ahh...fair enough, I'm just a lazy so and so and didn't look!! Thanks for info mate
Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-2007, 04:31 PM   #24 (permalink)
Ems1
Community Member
 
Ems1's Avatar
Ems1 is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: england
Posts: 300
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

no worries
Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2008, 01:05 AM   #25 (permalink)
drand10
Member
 
drand10 is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Everyone,
99% of the name brand AF and RL products are fake..as in illegally manufactured.
Even if it was manufactured by an authorized Mfg, the person selling doesn't have the authrity to distribute the product. If a worker takes boxes out the back door..and sells...they may be real, but the buying and resellign is illegal.

I assume 90% of you know this. The vast majority of name brand products (Not all..but most) have restricted distribution/wholesaling deals..and you can't just buy and resell them without being a licensed distributor or retailer from the Name brand label.

Look...lets all be real..if you wanna buy the stuff..go ahead and buy the stuff. But do remember, thereis always the chance that you lose the product at the border. But...if you wanna take the change..go ahead. As long as you know what you are getting yourself into....that everything is cool.
Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-2008, 10:44 PM   #26 (permalink)
Juanki
Member
 
Juanki is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

About thepolodealer.com 100% fake and not even a good fake, the moose looks awful. Can't believe I fell for all that nonsense it says in the web page...
Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2008, 12:43 PM   #27 (permalink)
arth
Community Member
 
arth's Avatar
arth is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: EU
Posts: 39
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juanki View Post
About thepolodealer.com 100% fake and not even a good fake, the moose looks awful. Can't believe I fell for all that nonsense it says in the web page...
I have bought twice to the polo dealer and seemed to be authentic, they were not cheap fakes as I have seen other times.

I was thinking to buy again to the polo dealer but saw your post and makes me think that now he started to sell fakes. Did you buy from him recently??


Arth

Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2008, 04:15 AM   #28 (permalink)
Juanki
Member
 
Juanki is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arth View Post

I have bought twice to the polo dealer and seemed to be authentic, they were not cheap fakes as I have seen other times.

I was thinking to buy again to the polo dealer but saw your post and makes me think that now he started to sell fakes. Did you buy from him recently??


Arth
I did buy from him directly. But anyway, I´m new to the forum and one thing I have read so far is the forum does not support buying any counterfeit items. I just made the comment cause I was so pissed with the polos I received. So we should not continue with the topic.

But I wouldn´t keep ordering that p.o.g. if I were you...
Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2008, 07:29 AM   #29 (permalink)
arth
Community Member
 
arth's Avatar
arth is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: EU
Posts: 39
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juanki View Post
I did buy from him directly. But anyway, I´m new to the forum and one thing I have read so far is the forum does not support buying any counterfeit items. I just made the comment cause I was so pissed with the polos I received. So we should not continue with the topic.

But I wouldn´t keep ordering that p.o.g. if I were you...
I am not intending to buy copies, I bought him 30 polos, and quality seemed to be good and authentic, far away from the typical copies and fakes you get from other supliers, I got some of them from other suplier and quality was crap, much worse than the ones I got from thepolodealer, there should be then grade A, A++ copies I guess then...

Anyhow, thanks for the advice

Arth
Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2008, 08:56 AM   #30 (permalink)
colkim
Banned Member
 
colkim is offline

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 20
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default the fake polodealer

Hi everyone just to let you all know that the polodealer is fake, i got 30 polos of him in may and they were pure 100% fake + it took 6 weeks to deliver goods. beware stay away
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SEARCH Abercrombie & fitch garments(summer 2006) Alexio22 The Wanted Section 3 16-04-2006 04:20 PM
ABERCROMBIE & FITCH "CHUBB RIVER" SUEDED COTTON POLOS FOR MEN 8.27GBP AnnieBsWholesal Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 16-09-2005 08:20 PM
Abercrombie & Fitch Bartlette Ridge Distressed Polos 8.02976 GBP each AnnieBsWholesal Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 26-07-2005 10:12 PM
Abercrombie & Fitch Kilburn Jacket 50 pcs EUbiglots Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 2 19-06-2005 08:56 AM
Abercrombie & Fitch Polos, Jacket EUbiglots Games Consoles, Accessories, Video Games and DVDs 0 11-06-2005 02:05 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:09 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.