21-09-2005, 03:28 AM
|
#1
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 32
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
A good iPod Nano Supplier, Maybe?
I found this website and it seems they have good prices. http://ipodsales.tripod.com/
I emailed them with many questions and they responded quickly. They seem legitimate and they agreed to use escrow. They have Ipod Nano's real cheap.
Last edited by ebayseller; 21-09-2005 at 03:36 AM..
|
|
|
|
21-09-2005, 03:35 AM
|
#2
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
LOL!!
ok, please compare www.lowbudgetresellers.com with the link you have given
both seem to have the exact same wording. Like for eg.
Here's the payment terms for the link you provided
Quote:
Payment Terms
I no longer accept paypal due to them freezing my account. They do this when alot of money goes through your account. I can not afford to lose it again for 3 weeks, due to my ebay sales not being able to pay. Paypal will only cover you up to a 1000 dollars, and it has to be an ebay auction as well and meet other guidelines anyways. There is too much risk involved with sending large payments via paypal. Im sure alot of people reading this already know what I am talking about. Do not email me asking to take paypal for any payments. Anyways, bank wire is the fastest and cheapest way to pay now. These items are very hard to get, with that said, I do not hold a large inventory. All items must be pre-paid and then the order will be placed with my supplier.
|
-------------
and here's the payment terms from lowbudgetresellers.com
Quote:
Payment Terms
I no longer accept paypal due to them freezing my account. They do this when alot of money goes through your account. I can not afford to lose it again for 3 weeks, due to my ebay sales not being able to pay. Paypal will only cover you up to a 1000 dollars, and it has to be an ebay auction as well and meet other guidelines anyways. There is too much risk involved with sending large payments via paypal. Im sure alot of people reading this already know what I am talking about. Do not email me asking to take paypal for any payments. Anyways, bank wire is the fastest and cheapest way to pay now. These items are very hard to get, with that said, I do not hold a large inventory. All items must be pre-paid and then the order will be placed with my supplier.
|
----------
the shipping rates etc are also all the same..and both of them are from west virginia?
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......
|
|
|
|
21-09-2005, 03:36 AM
|
#3
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
they agreed to use escrow? which escorw service if u dont mind me asking?
|
|
|
|
21-09-2005, 12:22 PM
|
#4
|
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: ( 9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts
|
|
Scam all the way..
Free website using lycos's free hosting..
Budget design with lots of unnecessary ads at the top..
Quality of the site is not that of a professional trader..
Wording is very brief and lacks content..
Prices are not believable considering the state of the companies site..
You have to ask yourself, if this person is selling ipods (the most popular product in the world right now) they would have a quality site, selling themselves to the max.
This site doesn't even flatter itself..

|
|
|
|
07-10-2005, 06:51 PM
|
#5
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 36
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
ebayseller,
Please do your research on this website. They will not respond to me and they are flooding me with junk email. These people know their stuff and have attempted for me to download many viruses. I get I.M.s from my friends and its a hyperlink to download something and its not from my friends. They act like professional con artists, they have been reported to the authorities. Alot of weird stuff has been happening on my PC since I started emailing them to shut down their replica site of the real Lowbudgetresellers.com . Anyone who would even consider ordering from them should stop buying online before you are bankrupt and get a regular job. Thanks and please help me on pinning down this person. My security software is blocking all of their attempts to damage my PC.
If they were legit and could use escrow why would they not have their own site, espicially the wording. And it shows my state sales tax like mine as well. I highly doubt they are in my state, but who knows. We will find out soon.
I did get one response to a email it said: " Whats your problem man?"
I guess they think that they are doing nothing wrong.
And also you cant trace the website, who would trust that?
|
|
|
|
07-10-2005, 07:35 PM
|
#6
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
thats the trouble with free web hosting. if u are going to sell thru a site, then its worth the extra money to get ur own domain IMO. Good luck with this faker site Jeremy
Last edited by guru4us; 07-10-2005 at 07:41 PM..
|
|
|
|
07-10-2005, 10:33 PM
|
#7
|
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: ( 9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by guru4us
thats the trouble with free web hosting. if u are going to sell thru a site, then its worth the extra money to get ur own domain IMO.
|
Most people with an ounce of business sense would do this.. I am with you in saying that it is a must for all serious sellers....!
|
|
|
|
07-10-2005, 10:48 PM
|
#8
|
Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Posts: 3,433
iTrader: ( 2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 62 Times in 18 Posts
|
|
No real committed business would use free hosting, even on start up. Anything on free hosting should be ignored if they are selling something PERIOD.
Again personal opinion, but I do not even bother reading the site if its a free host because I have better things to be doing with my time....like promoting my ipod sales site
Mike
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:13 AM.
|
|