PSP Supplier - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:01 AM.

Old 26-09-2005, 04:45 PM   #1
iBuy
Community Member
 
iBuy's Avatar
iBuy is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Moving back to Cyprus - Busy!
Posts: 3,124
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 26 Times in 14 Posts

Default PSP Supplier

Since the last thread turned into a different conversation about credit cards
ive started a new. And ive got new info

What we know already is :

1. HE HAS HAD SUCCESSFUL PSP AUCTIONS ON EBAY
2. HE HAS REAL PICTURES OF THEM
3. HE HAS A REALLY GOOD EBAY FEEBACK
4. HIS EBAY ID IS topprioritysales
5. HE LIVES IN AMERICA
6. HE BUYS SOME OF HIS STOCK FROM mydiscountbarn.com

What we dont know is:
1. IF HE IS GENUINE
2. IF ANYONE HAS BOUGHT ANYHING OFF HIM

his site is www.lowbudgetresellers.com
any one got any info please post on this thead
because we dont want to talk about credit cards

thanks

MATT

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 01:03 PM   #2
walshevan
Community Member
 
walshevan is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Infact he has had someone buy from him, i recived a reference just today, its real, i calle the number that the person hgave me and ive talked to them about their experence with him, they are on there second shipment of apple ipod minis,
if i were you id get in touch with him because he may be full with customers all ready (i am one)

PS try not to post anything of the guy like where he lives and such i made that mistake so don't do it
Evan Walsh

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 01:59 PM   #3
Bokken
Community Member
 
Bokken is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kent
Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I admittedly do not know much about PSP, Ipods, or other electricals in this market place, but I do have this link http://www.gt2haveit.com/index.html that I have had sitting in my favs getting dust. You have to buy 10 as a MOQ but they are only $190.00 . They do have trading licences, although I have not checked it out, I am in no way crediting this as a legit supplier, but it is of no use to me at the moment, so maybe some others will find it of use.

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 02:40 PM   #4
Xile2005
Community Member
 
Xile2005 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Does anyone know if there is a website you can goto to check if a state business license number is legit?

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 03:02 PM   #5
Bokken
Community Member
 
Bokken is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kent
Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

https://efile.boe.ca.gov/boewebservi...p?action=SALES

This takes you the California State checker.

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 03:09 PM   #6
Xile2005
Community Member
 
Xile2005 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bokken
https://efile.boe.ca.gov/boewebservi...p?action=SALES

This takes you the California State checker.
Cheers for that!

The Reseller license number checks out as being legit

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 04:22 PM   #7
iBuy
Community Member
 
iBuy's Avatar
iBuy is offline

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Moving back to Cyprus - Busy!
Posts: 3,124
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 26 Times in 14 Posts

Default

well from the info we have he seems to be legit
i may be his next customer

thanks

MATT

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 04:28 PM   #8
James
Community Member
 
James's Avatar
James is offline

Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 711
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 5 Posts

Default

I honestly do not like the look of them due to this paragraph

"I no longer accept paypal due to them freezing my account. They do this when alot of money goes through your account. I can not afford to lose it again for 3 weeks, due to my ebay sales not being able to pay. Paypal will only cover you up to a 1000 dollars, and it has to be an ebay auction as well and meet other guidelines anyways. There is too much risk involved with sending large payments via paypal. Im sure alot of people reading this already know what I am talking about. Do not email me asking to take paypal for any payments. Anyways, bank wire is the fastest and cheapest way to pay now. These items are very hard to get, with that said, I do not hold a large inventory. All items must be pre-paid and then the order will be placed with my supplier.

I am working on accepting credit cards directly, without the paypal headaches. I will keep all current clients posted on this matter.

I also accept, money orders, cashiers checks, etc. Wire payments, checks, etc take 3-4 days to clear into my suppliers account. Once payment is made the order cannot be cancelled. However, you are allowed to return any damaged or defective items within 5 business days from the original delivery date."

Also, look at the website.. Professional? Nah

Yahoo email address

Also
http://www.google.co.uk/search?hs=S3...G=Search&meta=

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 04:31 PM   #9
James
Community Member
 
James's Avatar
James is offline

Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 711
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 5 Posts

Default

1 more thing... There is no indication that the ebay account is his... Maybe he found a seller selling PSPs and Ipods and claims its his... Have you checked it out with the ebay account holder?

Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2005, 04:35 PM   #10
James
Community Member
 
James's Avatar
James is offline

Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 711
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 5 Posts

Default

And another thing!

mydiscountbarn.com (where you claim he sources from)

Both these sites seem identical, build using the same software? Possibly both linked?

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSP, Wii, NDSL game accessories for SALE tnc_digitech Games Consoles, Video Games, Entertainment Media and Accessories 4 23-12-2007 07:20 PM
psp supplier cla74 The Wanted Section 16 05-12-2007 02:11 AM
Need Supplier UK supplier of PSP Edwinlodz The Wanted Section 0 29-10-2007 12:09 PM
Pink PSP Sets. tantk Products Discussion 11 01-01-2007 07:31 PM
Found a Supplier! boboboi Supplier Discussion 120 26-12-2005 02:15 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:01 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.