asia-products.com Anyone heard of? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:54 PM.

Old 16-01-2008, 10:07 PM   #1
WelshWonder
Community Member
 
WelshWonder is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default asia-products.com Anyone heard of?

Hi all, I wondered if anyone had heard of the above company?

I know (from reading lots of posts in this forum) that it is best to completely steer clear of branded products from China as they are very likely to be a scam. However, it looks an interesting new site and I was just curious, did a quick google on them and THIS came up.

A WhoIs shows the registrant of the domain as an individual (not a business)

Registrant:
Kenny Lam
Central
Hong Kong, 10001
Hong Kong

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ASIA-PRODUCT.COM
Created on: 26-Sep-06
Expires on: 26-Sep-08
Last Updated on: 27-Sep-07

Administrative Contact:
Lam, Kenny kennylam@ec-computer.com
Central
Hong Kong, 10001
Hong Kong
63390919

Technical Contact:
Lam, Kenny kennylam@ec-computer.com
Central
Hong Kong, 10001
Hong Kong
63390919

Domain servers in listed order:
NS.EC-COMPUTER.COM
NS1.EC-COMPUTER.COM
NS2.EC-COMPUTER.COM

Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2008, 03:14 AM   #2
JGClifton
Community Member
 
JGClifton is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK.
Posts: 558
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 10 Posts

Default

Not that this is much but the address looks a bit odd...

Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2008, 04:34 AM   #3
cbeebies
Community Member
 
cbeebies's Avatar
cbeebies is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: China
Posts: 558
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 33
Thanked: 20 Times in 14 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WelshWonder View Post
Hi all, I wondered if anyone had heard of the above company?

I know (from reading lots of posts in this forum) that it is best to completely steer clear of branded products from China as they are very likely to be a scam. However, it looks an interesting new site and I was just curious, did a quick google on them and THIS came up.

A WhoIs shows the registrant of the domain as an individual (not a business)

Registrant:
Kenny Lam
Central
Hong Kong, 10001
Hong Kong

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ASIA-PRODUCT.COM
Created on: 26-Sep-06
Expires on: 26-Sep-08
Last Updated on: 27-Sep-07

Administrative Contact:
Lam, Kenny kennylam@ec-computer.com
Central
Hong Kong, 10001
Hong Kong
63390919

Technical Contact:
Lam, Kenny kennylam@ec-computer.com
Central
Hong Kong, 10001
Hong Kong
63390919

Domain servers in listed order:
NS.EC-COMPUTER.COM
NS1.EC-COMPUTER.COM
NS2.EC-COMPUTER.COM
Which one are you talking about? asia-product.com or asia-products.com?

The former is a scammer.

The latter is a legitimate company located Quanzhou Jinjiang. Company name: Qile shoes & Garments Co.,Ltd. Register No. 3505822013021. Legal Person: Mr. Zhuang Yonglie.

But a registered company doesn't mean they will not rip you off. Do your own due diligence. You are not trying to buy electronics from a shoes company, huh?






Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2008, 09:38 AM   #4
WelshWonder
Community Member
 
WelshWonder is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks both of you,

Cbeebies, I didn't realise there were two companies, many thanks for pointing that out!

So asia-product (the electronics) is a scam? Where asia-productS is legitimate (clothing)?

Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2008, 05:07 PM   #5
cbeebies
Community Member
 
cbeebies's Avatar
cbeebies is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: China
Posts: 558
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 33
Thanked: 20 Times in 14 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WelshWonder View Post
Thanks both of you,

Cbeebies, I didn't realise there were two companies, many thanks for pointing that out!

So asia-product (the electronics) is a scam? Where asia-productS is legitimate (clothing)?
You got it, dude!

Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2008, 05:29 PM   #6
WelshWonder
Community Member
 
WelshWonder is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks a lot cbeebies!

Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:58 AM   #7
brandi
Member
 
brandi is offline

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: asia-products.com Anyone heard of?

I think asia-product.com (not with the s) is listed on a certain paylist site (SH) and I thought the sites they gave were supposed to be reputable.

Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 04:50 PM   #8
jitverify.com
Community Advertiser
 
jitverify.com is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: China
Posts: 288
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 10 Times in 9 Posts

Default Re: asia-products.com Anyone heard of?

asia-products.com looks not like a very good supplier. their products range is too wide, so I suspect it is a good supplier. Anyway, the best way is to visit their company to know more.

__________________
China Factory Inspection & Verification
www.jitverify.com - info@jitverify.com -JitVerify Services Ltd
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 06:04 PM   #9
brandi
Member
 
brandi is offline

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: asia-products.com Anyone heard of?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jitverify.com View Post
asia-products.com looks not like a very good supplier. their products range is too wide, so I suspect it is a good supplier. Anyway, the best way is to visit their company to know more.
www.asia-product.com is the one that is listed on (SH) not asia-products. So I thought that the one with out the s would probably be the correct one.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
International Market Pricing Cheaper - Asia is cheaper here is how howdythere Supplier Discussion 16 24-03-2009 09:11 PM
Trader from Asia peglegtrading Introduce Yourself 6 24-07-2007 07:47 PM
EVO Evolution Project e-play ?? Any one heard of this ? bbaby Off Topic Chat 3 29-06-2007 12:56 PM
Nokia 8800 Asia and Euro Spec's MOQ 25 MAX 3.5K Dave Hybrid Mobile Phones, Sat Nav/GPS Devices and Communications Accessories 1 05-04-2006 04:41 PM
anyone heard of/used Qwelt.com Jojo Supplier Discussion 2 17-11-2005 06:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:54 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Đ All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.