brandwholesale.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:04 PM.

Old 22-01-2008, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
FreeWheeler
Community Member
 
FreeWheeler is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default brandwholesale.com

Hi, has anyone had any experience of dealing with this website?

I'd been on their mailing list for a while and was not sure whether they were selling fakes or genuine clothes and leather goods. So I recently contacted the owner and had a long talk and after some further checks, I decided they were genuine and so placed an order for UGG Australia boots about 2 weeks ago. I've had one email to say delivery takes 8 to 10 days but othrwise it has gone quiet and I'm getting nervous.

So can anyone tell me whether they've had dealings with this site and has it been successful?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2008, 02:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,848
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

£12 for Lacoste Polo?

Mobile number for contact?

No address or business information?

The items are dropshipped from overseas?

More alarm bells than the clock section in Currys!!!!
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!

Last edited by greedyboy : 22-01-2008 at 02:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2008, 03:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
FreeWheeler
Community Member
 
FreeWheeler is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I have the person's 01 phone number and home address which is in Lincoln so know where they are based. I also traced ownership of the website which ties in with their home address. I wasn't going to rely on a just a mobile number which does look dodgy.
Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2008, 03:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,848
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

What about their merchandise? DO you think that looks dodgy?
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2008, 03:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
FreeWheeler
Community Member
 
FreeWheeler is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I don't rely on photos alone but I've received photos of their goods and they look alright to me. My checks were with the person running the site and I believed they were genuine.
Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2008, 04:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,848
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

Unfortunately £12 Lacoste Polos do not sound too convincing, coupled with they are shipped more than likely from India or China
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2008, 04:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
FreeWheeler
Community Member
 
FreeWheeler is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Thanks for your comments.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 02:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
FreeWheeler
Community Member
 
FreeWheeler is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Can anyone else help me with my questions about this website?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 03:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,848
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 94 Times in 73 Posts

Default

The stuff is fake. That is all you really need to know.
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 05:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 4,159
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 45
Thanked: 36 Times in 35 Posts

Default

Thread on the company www.brandwholesale.com - selling fakes now?

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
brandwholesale.com Zoot Supplier Discussion 2 25-10-2007 08:46 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:04 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.