Please HELP - YK International Co., Ltd. - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to the The Wholesale Forums. All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:54 AM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Supplier Discussion » Please HELP - YK International Co., Ltd.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-01-2008, 09:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Andy777
Community Advertiser
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Latvia
Posts: 1,854
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 73 Times in 69 Posts

Default Please HELP - YK International Co., Ltd.

Hey WF fellow members,

I'm planning to do business with this company
and would like to know if anyone has deal with them
in the past? Or anyone can confirm that they are legit?

I'll pay by wire transfer - details on invoice are
the same as on website. Bank account - company name.

They are Gold Supplier on Alibaba.


Company: YK International Co., Ltd

Website: http://www.rose-nail.com

Address: 5FL HENGSHENG MANSION,3588# JIANGNAN ROAD,BINJIANG ZONE,
HANGZHOU,CHINA

Tel:0086-571-85463850
0086-571-85454832
0086-571-85451605

Fax:0086-571-85463851


Email:chenqing@ykhousehold.com
    sales@rose-nail.net


Many Thanks!
Andy
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 09:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Andy777
Community Advertiser
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Latvia
Posts: 1,854
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 73 Times in 69 Posts

Default

I asked them today: "Why should I trust you?"

And this is what they replied:

"we have export for 11 years,business depend on trust,if you don't belive that ,you can stop the business now."

Isn't that strange?
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 10:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
lighthousedirec
Community Member
 
lighthousedirec is offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 302
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Why?

How would you feel if asked the same question? Over the moon or possibly insulted?

I see their reply similar to the english version of "No ones forcing you to deal, you approached me m8ty"

You have to remember different cultures whilst speaking English do not necessarily think the same way or use english as you do.

I know nothing about them but the forum has discussed checking out suppliers many times before, hopefully someone on here might have personal knowledge on the firm.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 11:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
londonking
Community Member
 
londonking's Avatar
londonking is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 62
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I think that supplier is basically saying "put up or shut up". lol.
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 11:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
pablow123
Community Advertiser
 
pablow123's Avatar
pablow123 is online now

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,102
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 29
Thanked: 17 Times in 17 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy777 View Post
Hey WF fellow members,

I'm planning to do business with this company
and would like to know if anyone has deal with them
in the past? Or anyone can confirm that they are legit?

I'll pay by wire transfer - details on invoice are
the same as on website. Bank account - company name.

They are Gold Supplier on Alibaba.


Company: YK International Co., Ltd

Website: http://www.rose-nail.com

Address: 5FL HENGSHENG MANSION,3588# JIANGNAN ROAD,BINJIANG ZONE,
HANGZHOU,CHINA

Tel:0086-571-85463850
0086-571-85454832
0086-571-85451605

Fax:0086-571-85463851


Email:chenqing@ykhousehold.com
    sales@rose-nail.net


Many Thanks!
Andy
Do they offer any other payment options?
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 11:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
HaRdy SiNgH
Community Member
 
HaRdy SiNgH is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 373
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

what are you buying ?
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 12:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Andy777
Community Advertiser
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Latvia
Posts: 1,854
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 73 Times in 69 Posts

Default

I'm buying Nail Art products.

Their website has PR3 (which is uncommon for scammers) and Alexa of 790k.

lighthousedirec - I know what you mean because English isn't my native
language as well. But I can't agree on that with you because this is a
very specific market (I do not ask that question even on eBay), there is no
other, secure payment option etc.

Anyway - from info I have gathered, I think they're real, so I made a small
test order, will see how it goes.

Thanks,
Andy
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 01:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
HaRdy SiNgH
Community Member
 
HaRdy SiNgH is offline

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 373
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 10
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

good luck mate let us know how it goes .. least your not buying electronics!
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 02:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
Andy777
Community Advertiser
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Latvia
Posts: 1,854
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 7
Thanked: 73 Times in 69 Posts

Default

Thanks! :-)

Of course I'm not buying electronics!
Why go for 10%-20% profit margin (if you' re good) when
you can make 100% - 1000 %???

A good example with Nail Art - a 5g glitter pot costs in UK/
Western Europe around 1GBP - 1.5 GBP (I'm not talking about
eBay of course, but off line and other online stores).

Well, in China, the same 5g glitter pot goes for 0.10 GBP :-)
Even with shipping and taxes there's a great profit margin
and no hassle about fakes, guarantee etc.

Andy
Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2008, 02:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
greedyboy
Community Members
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,848
iTrader: (15)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 93 Times in 72 Posts

Default

Looks like I'll be starting GreedyBoy's Nail Art
__________________
Didley Squat now in stock. Going to be a FAST mover!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"ar Communications International Limited" Man_ Supplier Discussion 5 06-08-2007 04:17 PM
Should I translate this "Beginners Guide to International Wholesale" ? Remises Starting in Business and Trading Advice 0 19-07-2006 04:16 PM
Scam British Lottery International canada Bad Supplier Experiences 6 10-04-2006 10:36 AM
International Forum CFL Forum Support and Suggestions 11 02-03-2006 09:59 AM
Does anyone know GBD international? jambarr Supplier Discussion 1 19-02-2006 07:06 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:54 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2008
LewisSellers
Popular Discussions
Recession, hard times?
Pound getting weaker
eBay suspensions galore?
Opening online store
Tips for new members
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8 | Copyright © 2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.