Found this posted by a researcher on Google Answers!!
Someone Paid $130 for this info....
BRV Suppliers are a scam. There can be no doubt about this for the
following reasons:
- On their website, they state: "BRV Suppliers is a registered company
in the state of Michigan." Obviously, they don't expect that anyone
would ever check whether this statement is true at all. The database
of registered companies in Michigan does not list any company of the
name "BRV Suppliers". The clain that they are a registered company in
Michigan is nothing but a lie.
- On their website, they don't provide proper contact information: No
street address, no telephone or fax numbers, only an e-mail address
that may lead anywhere. Reputable companies do not have any reason to
conceal where they are located; only scammers provide fake or no
contact information at all.
- On their website, they state: "BRV Suppliers has done years of
research..." - this would mean that they have already been existing
for several years now. However, I checked the ownership data of their
website domain, brvsuppliers.com. The result is that the domain was
registered only on 30 September 2005. Why would a successful company
wait many years before they register their domain? I believe that BRV
Suppliers is no older than their domain registration.
- Furthermore, the domain registration will already expire on 30
September 2006. This is typical for online scam companies: They use
"disposable" domains that are registered for a brief period of time
only and that will simply be abandoned once they are not of any use
for the scammers anymore.
- According to the domain registration data, the owner of the domain
is the company BRVsuppliers, 15613 Gaylord, Redford, Michigan 48239.
Phone number (313) 282-4466, e-mail
pspipods@yahoo.com. Since we
already know that the company BRV Suppliers is inexistent, the
complete records is dubious. I used Google Maps to see a
high-resolution satellite image of the address, and I found out that
it is a purely residential area with small one-family houses. It is
extremely hard to believe that a huge company would be headquartered
there. I also checked ownership of the property with the competent tax
assessor's office and found out that it belongs to private
individuals, with no whatsoever company mentioned. I guess that the
fraudsters simply took some address they found for registering their
domain. The phone number, by the way, is unlisted. And the Yahoo
e-mail address could belong to anyone.
- The last point: On their website, BRV Suppliers recommend wire
transfer as the ideal payment option. This is typical for scammers, as
it is virtually impossible to track where the money is going or to
ever call it back. Reputable companies use other payment options.
For these reasons, there can be no doubt that BRV Suppliers is nothing but a scam.