10-11-2005, 10:52 AM
|
#1
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 44
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Anyone used JMD Entertainment before?
Hi there,
I was wondering if anyone dealt with JMD Entertainment before. There web site address is www.jmdenetertainment.bravehost.com/ .
I don't know how to do a whois on this site. They do accept paypal & credit cards. Hopefully someone will have some feedbacks on them. Thanks!
JL
|
|
|
|
10-11-2005, 11:09 AM
|
#2
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Another site being hosted on free webspace, doesn't look very professional. Steer clear if I were you.
|
|
|
|
10-11-2005, 11:23 AM
|
#3
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
But then again....
After looking at his site in more detail they say they will accept L/C for larger orders. Scammers can't accept L/C as they need to send original shipping documents to the payees bank. Interesting.
|
|
|
|
10-11-2005, 11:49 AM
|
#4
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 26
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
The thing that pointed to this site being a scam for me were the mobile phone prices on the products page: http://www.jmdenetertainment.braveho.../products.html Note also that the Nokia N91 hasn't been released and they have a price for it. Even when it is released it will be a whole lot more than that I guarantee.
|
|
|
|
10-11-2005, 04:00 PM
|
#5
|
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: ( 9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts
|
|
Wouldn't trust anything on free hosting.. PERIOD.. 
|
|
|
|
10-11-2005, 05:21 PM
|
#6
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
prices on mobile phones are cheap..i second that.
and another thing..the MPX 300 (motorola) went out of production over 8 months ago!!!!! there's no stock what so ever anywhere. and it certainly wont be $450. this phone retailed for over $1000 when it came out.
the pricing on the video ipods seems a bit too cheap too.
although, since they take L/C and CC etc, there's no harm in trying. I wouldnt trust using Paypal though.
|
|
|
|
10-11-2005, 06:50 PM
|
#7
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 44
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Thanks for the info. Luckily I left this for the experts. Prices look way too good to be true.
|
|
|
|
11-11-2005, 03:43 PM
|
#8
|
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 18
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Hi, I've tested the paypal JMD address(dreece77@yahoo.com).
This is a NOT VERIFIED PAYPAL ACCOUNT born in the 2nd of November 2005
What do you think?
|
|
|
|
11-11-2005, 03:49 PM
|
#9
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 332
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Matteo
Hi, I've tested the paypal JMD address(dreece77@yahoo.com).
This is a NOT VERIFIED PAYPAL ACCOUNT born in the 2nd of November 2005
What do you think?
|
Run like the wind!
|
|
|
|
11-11-2005, 03:50 PM
|
#10
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,701
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
2nd nov? well, since its been just 9 days, i would give them a chance to get themselves verified.
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:32 PM.
|
|