04-06-2008, 06:16 PM
|
#11
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 141
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
they do claim to accept visa and mastercard so thats a good thing!so long as pay pay via a credit card you are covered. remember though same doesnt appl with debit cards!
|
|
|
|
05-06-2008, 09:41 AM
|
#12
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 6
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Is this site legit?
|
|
|
|
24-06-2008, 11:19 PM
|
#13
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 11
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
one more time
So I know it's kindu been beaten to death already but can anybody say they've successfully received an order from these guys in the last little while? I mean, they've got the n95 cheaper than anyone I've seen and they have a camera listed at $280 which is selling on amazon for double that...just doesn't seem possible. I've called and spoken with a few different people and their site looks pretty legit, google searching them for scams doesn't bring up anything bad either...but...just thought I'd check back here before we move forward with them....
Thanks for any info.
|
|
|
|
25-06-2008, 01:05 AM
|
#14
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts
|
|
|
|
|
|
25-06-2008, 01:13 AM
|
#15
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts
|
|
The owner of the website is being hide by Domains by Proxy, Inc.
Whois information for website http://whois.domaintools.com/bestroyalimports.com
My advice is to stay away!
Scott
|
|
|
|
25-06-2008, 01:45 AM
|
#16
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 11
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
hey...thanks for the info. I had read the fraudwatchers piece and I actually thought the general consensus was that they were legit...now you've thrown a twist in...it's also strange to me that after so much time nobody involved in either this thread or the fraudwatchers thread has given a report...I would think that if they were scammed, they'd come back to let everyone...but I've been wrong before. I just wish there was one last step to verify before purchase!
|
|
|
|
25-06-2008, 01:51 AM
|
#17
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 65
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
You can always phone them up and quiz them, honest suppliers shouldn't mind you being curious and cautious.
But all boils down to its your money, if in doubt, miss it out.
|
|
|
|
25-06-2008, 02:02 AM
|
#18
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 11
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
ok...this is gonna sound really nooby but you got any pointers for things I should be asking or looking for? Thanks...
|
|
|
|
25-06-2008, 02:20 AM
|
#19
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 15
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
haha i gave a couple of ppl i contacted a really hard time until i could verify their business through their government website. 1 has check out so far and im waiting on replies from others. dont be afraid to ask ?'s about the company and its registration/import permit numbers.
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...-supplier.html
Last edited by ndrew2505; 25-06-2008 at 02:23 AM..
|
|
|
|
25-06-2008, 02:28 AM
|
#20
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 65
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Ask them a few time if their stuff is authentic (for branded goods obviously)
Ask them where they get them from (obviously they're not going to divulge their supplier, but they should be able to tell you if they're surplus stock, bankrupt, liquidation, straight from distrubitor etc)
How long have they been in buiness?
Where are they situated?
What is they're returns policy?
What methods of payment do they accept? (if they don't accept CC or Paypal be very very wary!)
How long does delivery usually take?
Things like that.
An honest supplier will answer these questions happily (providing your not giving him the Spanish Enquisition for about an hour when he's in the middle of something)
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:28 PM.
|
|