Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


BestRoyalImports.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 5,907
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
Looks like there a broker with no physical stock according to the FAQs page

http://www.bestroyalimports.com/inde...4fb7dc6542f526

Q: Do you have any items in stock?
A: We do not have stocked items. All orders are sent directly to the factories. Then are custom made to your specifications and needs.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#21  
Reply With Quote Old 25-06-2008, 05:35 AM



Posts: 940
Offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Espaņa
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
You could always ask for a ghost product. We kept getting emails from a "supplier" on Alibaba offering PS3, Wii Consoles even though we only want basic accessories from anyone on there so we asked if they could supply the PS3 120GB the new metalic blue colour. They said it wouldnt be a problem.
#22  
Reply With Quote Old 25-06-2008, 07:18 AM



Posts: 11
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Brazil
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
quick follow-up:
Over the last few days, I've tried calling them 5 or 6 times. I spoke with someone once. Either it was her first day or there's something funny going on because that was the worst customer service I've ever had....example: Q: "Where are you guys located" R: "ummm....uhhh....Texas" Q:"Ok..where in Texas?" R:"ummm...uhh...just outside of Dallas"...the rest was pretty much along the same lines and then she passed me through to someone else for more technical questions (strange they would actually have this kind of setup for a scam)...but there was no answer, just left a voice mail. Her response to my voice mail was the following email:

Hello

Thank you for your interest in our products. I am out due to oral surgery today. but you can reach me by email. I am not sure what differnce it make who Our supplier is. The merhcnaidse is first quilaity not refurb. I am not sure what you need as far as knowing we are a business. We are have been verfied thru Dunn and Bradstreet. Also, we do not sell countifit merchandise.

Thanks

Pretty sketchy to say the least...I'll try calling again tomorrow to see if I can speak with her...but I would say all bets are off...
#23  
Reply With Quote Old 27-06-2008, 12:40 AM



Posts: 15
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sweden
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Their prices for PS3 are too good to be true I think. They have two listings for PS3 60 GB. The one that includes a Motorstorm game is sheaper. Plus, how can the sell a game conole that is no longer manufactured? On the other hand they offer credit cards for payment, which is good, isn't it?
#24  
Reply With Quote Old 27-06-2008, 03:02 PM



Posts: 940
Offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Espaņa
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vandelay View Post
We are have been verfied thru Dunn and Bradstreet. Also, we do not sell countifit merchandise.

This has to be a red flag - what company has an answerphone message saying that dont sell counterfeit goods. In my entertainment shop we dont say "We dont sell pirates"
#25  
Reply With Quote Old 27-06-2008, 05:00 PM



Posts: 11
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Brazil
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
ok, I'll clear that up- that was in response to my email telling them that from their responses so far, we weren't very confident about their legitimacy. I asked them to provide something like if they are a distributor or reseller, they should be able to show us something like a resale agreement etc...I'm still not sure they are scammers but comparing them to other suppliers, the responses are very strange.
#26  
Reply With Quote Old 27-06-2008, 05:06 PM



Posts: 940
Offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Espaņa
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
ah see now but to be honest if they wont give an address then there is something wrong, what legitimate business does not give out an address.
THey may give you the answer we got from someone (we knew it was a scam but having a laugh)
"our CEO refuses to give out address after rebel armed men attacked our factory" - all they would say is they were based in Atlanta, Georgia - any americans here heard of a story about a military attack on a warehouse lol
#27  
Reply With Quote Old 27-06-2008, 05:32 PM



Posts: 2
Offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi

Is the site safe or not?

Thanks
#28  
Reply With Quote Old 28-08-2008, 02:57 PM



Posts: 5,907
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
Stay away,there not a authorized distributor.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#29  
Reply With Quote Old 28-08-2008, 06:53 PM



Posts: 22
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: usa
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yeah they are legit call the number and talk with Chandra or Steven. Chandra is the owner. She is straighforward. If she have it in stock she will send it to you. If she dont she will give you all your money back. Hope this help
#30  
Reply With Quote Old 29-08-2008, 12:35 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:11 AM. Fixed Width