BestRoyalImports.com - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:33 AM.

Old 04-06-2008, 07:26 AM   #1
NokiaPlease
Member
 
NokiaPlease is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default BestRoyalImports.com

HI i would like to know if anyone has done business with http://www.bestroyalimports.com/

Looks legit to me what do u you guys think?

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 07:41 AM   #2
Costaconsoles
Community Member
 
Costaconsoles is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: España
Posts: 940
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts

Default

Cant say for sure if ok but here is some info i found

this is a company profile that they give

http://www.wholesalecentral.com/bestro0001/

their ebay "about me" page is here

http://members.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayIS...stroyalimports

Found this info on another site

<DIV style="FONT-STYLE: italic">Hi Everyone,
I was researching this company and found they are a division of Dell Core Trading. Before then the Partner Chandra Corey own Discount World Outlet which may or not may not still be in business. Best Royal Import has a DUNS number 80-917-9612 which is good but any one can obtain one for free. I will call D and B to verify. I also came across some trading sites equivalent to Trading Key and others and saw back in 2007 they were actively inquring to companies that they need the items they have now and requested the companies to have in their proposal that their product is orginal no replicas with 1 year warranties, and repair agreements. So someone at BRI was doing their homework. Once I talk to my contact at D and B and they are verified. I will do business with them. I also found an article about their relative up north (that passed) and tied them back to Texas that I found interesting. Every site I have went to deep in google has been consistant so far. Here is some other info I have found

http://www.dellcoretrading.com/
http://cdubia40.en.ec21.com/

http://www.3e6.com/computer-electron...ectronics.html

Here is Discount World info: http://www.pmmoneywebcenter.com/discount/

Best Royal Imports, LLC.
W Loop 281 STE 100-183
Longview, Texas 75604
ph: <FONT color=#333333><FONT face=Tahoma>

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 09:21 AM   #3
Andy777
Community Moderator
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 60DBP
Posts: 6,066
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 18
Thanked: 355 Times in 342 Posts

Default

Play Station 3 60 GB for $299??? I don't think so...

__________________

Looking for Products to Sell on eBay? (34k+ and counting)

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 12:59 PM   #4
Costaconsoles
Community Member
 
Costaconsoles is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: España
Posts: 940
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts

Default

I think that could be a mistake as they have the 40gb for same price

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 01:08 PM   #5
victors
Community Member
 
victors is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Hi I would be interested to know about these too. Been looking at them for a while now, if they are scammers they are good. Also anybody had dealings go get buy, their mother company is Vida Design???

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 01:12 PM   #6
pablow123
Banned Member
 
pablow123 is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 34 Times in 34 Posts

Default

I'd be very careful no longer registered on eBay and only ever sold one item and that was private.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 01:19 PM   #7
victors
Community Member
 
victors is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

with who, BRI or Vida or both?

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 01:27 PM   #8
pablow123
Banned Member
 
pablow123 is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 34 Times in 34 Posts

Default

More on this company here http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...ad.php?p=53438

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 03:36 PM   #9
victors
Community Member
 
victors is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yes Ive checked there before but unfortunately its pretty inconclusive.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 03:43 PM   #10
Andy777
Community Moderator
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 60DBP
Posts: 6,066
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 18
Thanked: 355 Times in 342 Posts

Default

Give them a call on that magic phone number :-)

__________________

Looking for Products to Sell on eBay? (34k+ and counting)

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:33 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.