Legit Supplier Of This Product? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:53 PM.

Old 09-06-2008, 07:27 PM   #1
Man_
Community Member
 
Man_ is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Legit Supplier Of This Product?

Hi

I have found a supplier who is presenting me with the 'Crest White strips Professional Strength Supreme' product;

(http://search.ebay.co.uk/search/sear...trypage=search)

(http://www.crestwhitestrips.co.uk/pr...fessional.html)

At only EUR 11.00 , This seems like a ridiculous price to be honest...But they don't sell these in the shops apparently.

The MOQ is 500 and i believe they are from Indonesia (Not sure if this is where these could be sourced from, legitimately).

They also seem to accept bank transfer which is a good sign.

Website looks professional but they do offer some mac books there along side this product (mac book price doesn't seem tooo bad)...A bit confusing...

Can someone suggest me a good whois engine that is reliable and what i should look out for as whois reports they are so confusing to me.

What else would you guys suggest in sussing out this supplier? I have not posted the link for obvious reasons

Thanks very much!


Last edited by Man_; 09-06-2008 at 07:30 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 10:36 PM   #2
Man_
Community Member
 
Man_ is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 116
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Anyone able to help ?

Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 10:43 PM   #3
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,353
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts

Default

Toothpaste from someone selling macbooks?

Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 10:48 PM   #4
Tango34uk
Community Member
 
Tango34uk's Avatar
Tango34uk is offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 646
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 18 Times in 15 Posts

Default

Be VERY carefull, a lot of these products are fake, and as such can kill teeth rather then make them more white.

Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 10:50 PM   #5
Costaconsoles
Community Member
 
Costaconsoles is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: España
Posts: 940
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 8
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts

Default

Want to be careful about this kind of thing, wasnt there a fake toothpaste story about a year or so ago which had a dodgy toxin involved.

Not saying these are dodgy but have to be sure that they are above board.

Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 10:51 PM   #6
greedyboy
Community Advertiser
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is online now

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,868
iTrader: (33)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 267 Times in 201 Posts

Default

Anything taken orally from overseas may require a license not to mention the legal implications if you are selling domestos bleach labled as crest!

__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Professional Full Colour Printing: 1000 A5 FULL COLOUR Leaflets only £49.99 Delivered
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 10:52 PM   #7
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,353
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts

Default

And they don't sell them in shops? Sounds VERY fake.

Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 10:57 PM   #8
Pete
Community Advertiser
 
Pete's Avatar
Pete is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: US PayPal Verified Since 2001
Posts: 5,246
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 24
Thanked: 326 Times in 271 Posts

Default

Even if a product actually arrives you may be looking into the eyes of a law suit.

Don't even think about it.

If you want to sell goods of that sort, find a UK grocery or pharmacy goods wholesaler and go from there.
.

Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 11:09 PM   #9
D M
Community Member
 
D M is offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,353
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts

Default

No such toothpaste exists.

http://www.crest.com/products/toothpaste.jsp

Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 11:40 PM   #10
ste_d07
Community Member
 
ste_d07 is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

on that link on above post the item is on there under "whitening"

it doesnt seem to be available in any uk retail shops although it is available on some .co.uk websites..

link to whitening on crest website

http://www.crest.com/products/whitening.jsp

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 770 - need legit supplier - have PO evanhamilton The Wanted Section 1 09-10-2006 06:59 PM
How to know are the supplier is legit? Mainkey Off Topic Chat 9 30-01-2006 05:22 PM
Legit XBOX 360 supplier in the US rizzoads Supplier Discussion 30 28-01-2006 12:58 AM
mgquk...is he legit and a good supplier? mvayani Supplier Discussion 2 17-12-2005 10:26 PM
there is no legit ipod supplier ja1919 Off Topic Chat 10 13-12-2005 04:15 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:53 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.