Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Legit or not--Newb Needs Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 2
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United States
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I've been looking to get into the wholesale cell phone business.

I found this on company on alibaba that looked promising, but I'm still sketchy about buying since it's my first time.
The companies name is Eric Uhlir Enterprise and he's selling Blackberry phones. If someone could check it out and give me their expert opinion I'd feel a lot more comfortable with going ahead and making my first purchase.

-Thanks
-Crazy7
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 12-07-2008, 04:42 AM



Posts: 1,966
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Thailand
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 61 Times in 49 Posts
a link to what you want people to look at would be helpful
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 12-07-2008, 06:31 AM



Posts: 2
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United States
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Oh ok.

Here is the link to his company page on alibaba.

http://www.alibaba.com/member/euhlir.html

Please help. I don't want to get scammed.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 12-07-2008, 10:34 PM



Posts: 65
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
as much as I dislike alibaba, he does seem genuine. But without seeing any prices etc its hard to tell.

His english is too good to be chinese.

He does have an address in USA and contact details on there, whether they are correct details or not is something I am not checking (not phoning USA from UK)

The trustpass sounds like a good thing, "TrustPass is a certificate issued by our third-party credit agency (ACP) that authenticates your company. This is real proof to buyers that your company is legally registered in your country. It also verifies that you are a legal employee of your company." How correct and biased the third party is others on this forum would be able to answer better than me.

Have you tried calling him? Asking if you can drop by? (even if you can't, if he's willing to let you drop by his warehouse he's more likely to be legit.)
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 12-07-2008, 11:00 PM



Posts: 7,372
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 60DBP
Feedback: (3)
Thanked: 466 Times in 451 Posts
Phone number provided in his profile is most likely invalid (1-352-1111111). But I agree with "blavann" - drop him an e-mail, maybe even "like form a different person", and ask him if you can drop by to collect stock.
__________________

Looking for Products to Sell on eBay? (53k+ and counting)
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 13-07-2008, 04:33 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.colourful-zone.com Are They Legit?? Shibz Supplier Discussion 8 30-06-2007 10:33 PM
Slight Newb type question tirythajb Products Discussion 8 06-02-2007 09:52 AM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 11:42 AM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 09:45 PM
legit page iBuy Support and Feedback 15 28-10-2005 08:25 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 PM. Fixed Width