Need info on supplier - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:07 AM.

Old 27-07-2008, 10:28 AM   #1
bigballa765
Community Member
 
bigballa765 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Need info on supplier

Hello, i'm trying to get you guys opinion on a supplier I found not sure if it's legit or not. Talked to him numerous times on msn means nothing here is his website http://www.bluegizmodropship.com/index.html thanks let meknow.

Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2008, 10:49 AM   #2
pablow123
Banned Member
 
pablow123 is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 34 Times in 34 Posts

Default

Scam will you guys wake up and stop posting these sites when it should be obvious they are bogus scam sites 3G iphone 150 Quid impossible.

Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2008, 06:38 PM   #3
bigballa765
Community Member
 
bigballa765 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Anybody else who can see where the site is registered. The site states it's registered in New York. Let me know I'd like to hear a real opinion not someone who jumps to a preconcieved notion before even looking into it for me thanks

Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2008, 07:27 PM   #4
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

Here`s the whois information for the website.

http://whois.domaintools.com/bluegizmodropship.com

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2008, 10:36 PM   #5
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

The website is using free email accounts,has no physical address listed on the website.The only payment options is Western Union and Wire Transfer.

Stay Away,its a Scam website!

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2008, 11:20 PM   #6
pablow123
Banned Member
 
pablow123 is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 34 Times in 34 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigballa765 View Post
Anybody else who can see where the site is registered. The site states it's registered in New York. Let me know I'd like to hear a real opinion not someone who jumps to a preconcieved notion before even looking into it for me thanks
You said you wanted a real opinion and i gave it you 150GBP's for a genuine 3G iphone is not possible.

Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2008, 11:22 PM   #7
greedyboy
Community Advertiser
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,787
iTrader: (32)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 260 Times in 197 Posts

Default

I heard that in China a friend of a friend of a cousin who works in the Apple factory gets them for 40 quid?

__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Professional Full Colour Printing: 1000 A5 FULL COLOUR Leaflets only £49.99 Delivered
Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2008, 02:10 AM   #8
electronic_spec
Community Member
 
electronic_spec is offline

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 343
iTrader: (-1)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

You can tell this site is scam! Western Union or yeah lets all trade that way from now on! NOT!

Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2008, 02:12 AM   #9
bigballa765
Community Member
 
bigballa765 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Ok thank you all for your help and dillegence

Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2008, 02:22 AM   #10
geosamm
Community Member
 
geosamm's Avatar
geosamm is offline

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,957
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 13
Thanked: 59 Times in 47 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyboy View Post
I heard that in China a friend of a friend of a cousin who works in the Apple factory gets them for 40 quid?
I know him/her they said they were 50 quid.... are they trying to scam me??

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Wholesale Lists, free supplier info? Help please ningen Starting in Business and Trading Advice 7 05-08-2008 12:07 AM
need info on that US supplier CHAMPOMY Supplier Discussion 10 29-08-2006 07:03 AM
What info should you request from new supplier? digitalspree General Wholesale Discussion 5 27-02-2006 03:53 AM
Info on PSP Supplier? MXF001 Supplier Discussion 3 27-08-2005 09:55 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:07 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.